Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

perfect hotel ! love it.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: perfect, beautiful, friendly
Cons: improve the security in No. 24 villa.
this is perfect, beautiful hotel. very special villa with Bali tradition. the staff is very friendly. The food is perfect. if go to Bali next time, will stay in this hotel only!!!!!!
5 out of 5

很舒服, 很安靜, 風景很棒!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
很舒服, 很安靜, 風景很棒!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: アユン渓谷の景色
Cons: 建物はリノベートすべきでしょう
ロケーションは悪くないのですが、いかんせん設備が古過ぎます。 コテージが3層になっているのは一見良さそうですが、上に行ったり、下に行ったりで、かなり不便。使い勝手を考えれば、せいぜい2層がいいところです。 プライベートプール付きのビラということで部屋を選んだのですが、プールというよりジャグジー。二人で入れば一杯で、とても泳げません。さらに、水温も低くて、ジャグジーとしても使用できず… 
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Amazing experience and view!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The room and view
Cons: nothing!
Location: Ayung River is right below us, therefore, you can take a rafting day activity! They also have a free shuttle bus to the town (20 minutes) every hour.
We came to Kupu Kupu for 3 nights at the end of our trip. It was the perfect way to end our honeymoon! The staff, food and facilities were amazing and I would recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

living with nature

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The resort is located on a hill side overlooking a river and surrounded by forest. The buildings are aesthetic and blend in well with the natural surrounding. The service and facilities were excellent. A memorable stay.... It would be worth mentioning a complementary "happy birthday" cake sent as a surprise to our room for my wife!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it!

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
You basically pay for the view! Ridiculously priced for what it is. I won't be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent facility. Top notch service! Definitely a must stay hotel in Ubud, Bali.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

A nice therapeutic getaway

Posted Jun 9, 2016
The room offers a considerable amount of privacy, you get the feeling of being away from civilization and the bustling life in the city. At night, you can see a myriad of stars above a natural landscape. The staffs are friendly and welcoming, polite and helpful. They also sent me chocolates to my room every night! Overall, I would come back here again. It's perfect if you're tired of the city.
5 out of 5
by Cecilie from Norge

Verdt pengene!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var på kjærestetur til Ubud og hadde en fantastisk helg på dette hotellet. Enormt bra service og kjempe flott rom! Maten var kjempe god, airconditionet fungerte på topp og rommet var veldig sjarmerende med utsikt til regnskogen.