Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Quiet location, lovely pool

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location, quietness, pool
Cons: Darkish room
Location: Shopping and eating on JL Legian, beach not too far to walk to
This hotel in on JL Legian but down a lane which means there is no traffic noise. The pool is lovely. The room was quiet and well maintained, possible a little dark but there were plenty of lights. There are plenty of eating options nearby. The staff were very friendly. We went with friends who were booked two doors down and after seeing our hotel, they wished they had booked ours! Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice staff

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Staff here is so nice that I was really comfortable to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Kuta Lagoon Resort

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Privacy of villas
Cons: Paving needs to be addressed
Location: Hotel is close to corner of Legian & Melasti with easy access to shopping, restaurants and bars.
Quiet hotel located close to Kuta Beach and Legian Street. Hotel is well tended and appointed, but the bed was extremely solid and there were no comfortable sitting facilities in the villa. The only drawback is that there are considerable areas outside paved in porcelain tiles that are very slippery when wet, as we senior citizens discovered the hard way!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Nice and central to everything

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Breakfast, lower price more variety
Location: No activities nearby, but close to restaurants and shopping
Pool was great, not enough deck chairs for sun bathing, breakfast was expensive and not much choice, found hotel around corner was less than half the price for the same food. Noisey rooster over the wall waking everyone up at 5am, room was very clean and spacious, service and people were great and friendly. Would recommend hotel to my friends as a safe, relaxing and central hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice pool. Spacious room. Very helpful and friendly staff. Asian, Indian and western breakfast selection. Set back from the main road so quiet. Five minutes walk from Legian beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over rated

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: reasonable location .could walk to kuta square.20 min stroll.
Cons: most things,has had better days
Trip adviser you need to have another look at this place.Breakfast included but we ate ate at Maccas or Gloria jeans every morning after first day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice hotel, enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel, huge breakfast, good restaurant and service. Enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mornington 3931

Be careful what you book, look a little closer.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The garden, pool and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: The standard rooms but they were "cheap"
Location: On Legian Road so not too far away from most shops. A short walk about a Klm. to the Legian Beach. Plenty of taxis around.
We booked a standard room at this hotel and were extremely disappointed as we were furtherest away from most facilities. We were not happy so we saw the management. Apparently we booked a standard room and that is what we got. We were alongside the back car park where the trucks came early in the morning to unload. The manager moved us up closer but still in the standard room but it was not as noisy. The upside, buffet breakfast was most enjoyable and the staff were so efficient. We will definitely go back but upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Kuta Lagoon

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Central location, exellent staff, room decor a bit dull, bathroom way too small...Lovely pool. Could probably do with a bitve renovating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Good location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Good hotel vs cost ratio, something shaded pool, comfortable beds, good internet, very bad TV channels. generally very good, recommended