Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool with plenty of shade

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Food and bed linen
Sheets had darning Sheets had nail polish stains Food horrid. After 3 days elected to go out for brekkie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Great Location.. Home from Home!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Amazing staff who really go out of their way to help you, this is the reason why we go back. Good pool bar, children's activities.. spa, good gym.
Cons: The hotel is looking tired, in particular the hallways could do with redecoration and the rooms could be revamped.
Location: This hotel is situated on the main drag in Kuta not far from WaterBom/ Discovery and Lippo Malls. There is also a Bowling Alley close by.
You are given such a wonderful welcome at this hotel that it is hard NOT to come back as the staff treat you as family. In fact it is the staff that makes your stay so memorable so it is not just a clinical stay at some huge hotel.Thank you Ruth @ Reception who is fabulous.. Gede the Duty Manager, all the breakfast room staff who are delightful along with the B Couples Bar. They have some great facilities at the hotel for children and the pool is great with a swim up bar. A good gym, books are available, Spa and the breakfasts are amazing. We have had a selection of rooms on various visits and they have all been comfortable with a mini bar, fridge, hairdryer, botted water and huge comfortable beds. The hotel is situated near the beach, shops, supermarkets, chemists and about 5 minutes from Matahari and Discovery Malls. Copious restaurants are in the area. We wish to thank you all for yet again another lovely stay with incredible people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location -walking distance to Kuta Beach

Posted May 20, 2017
The team at the hotel are really outstanding free breakfast in a lunch, garden like setting
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by marketing communication executive, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the time you make to write us a kind review. I thank you for bringing this matter into my attention and please be assured that I’ve addressed it with our team to ensure high standards are met at all times. We are all looking forward to welcome you here again for the next trip to bali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth. WA

2nd visit to Paradiso Hotel, Kuta.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: hotel clean, gardens and pool lovely, massage spa there which was heaven. We had lunch and cocktails at pool bar each day which was very good.
Cons: The pool steps were needing maintaining, and the handrails. You could easily slip, but we were told that it was on the agenda to fix.
Location: Markets next door, and beach directly behind the hotel. Shops, restaurants, bars all on your doorstep.
This was our second time to Paradiso, this time taking family. The staff are simply lovely. We had a pool facing room on third floor which was nice. The pool is great, with the pool bar. Each day they have games you can play, and the guys are very entertaining. Breakfast is good. The staff were outstanding and made a real fuss of us each morning and we were looked after. Our room was nice, comfortable, clean and made up each morning. Location is fantastic being close to everything including the markets and beach markets, plus the adjoining restaurants to hotel where we were given two lots of vouchers to use which was a bonus. We look forward to going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by marketing communication executive, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the time you make to write us a kind review. I thank you for bringing this matter into my attention and please be assured that I’ve addressed it with our team to ensure high standards are met at all times. We are all looking forward to welcome you here again for the next trip to bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Nice hotel close to the Beach

Posted May 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel with a great pool area. Great staff, especially the pool and bar staff. Rooms were very clean. Great location with a short walk to the beach access. Will be back again very soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by marketing communication executive, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the time you make to write us a kind review. We are all looking forward to welcome you here again for the next trip to bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely hotel, very friendly staff - wonderful!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: A 3 minute walk to the beach, which has excellent surf!
Super friendly staff, very clean, great service, great aircon in the rooms, lovely breakfast - gorgeous exterior at the back with pools, jacuzzi, palm trees, loungers - fantastic hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by MARKETING COMMUNICATION EXECUTIVE, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the time you make to write us a kind review. We are all looking forward to welcome you here again for the next trip to bali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Kuta Paradiso Hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
The buffet breakfast selection is fantastic, a great variety of delicious food. The pool area was great too, a very nice place to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by marketing communication executive, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the time you make to write us a kind review. We are all looking forward to welcome you here again for the next trip to bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Great hotel in a good area for everything. Service and food was great. Check in was a breeze and welcome drink and cold towel were heaven.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by marketing communication executive, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the time you make to write us a kind review. We are all looking forward to welcome you here again for the next trip to bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

close to everything

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Toilets and showers blocking up
Location: Excellent and if you don't know staff or taxi rank happy to help out
Fantastic hotel and staff could not be more helpful wonderful pool with great pool staff who like to have a joke and laugh makes it all the more pleasurable have stayed here before and will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by marketing communication executive, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the time you make to write us a kind review. We are all looking forward to welcome you here again for the next trip to bali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Great hotel service at the bar could be better. 20 minutes for 2 drinks .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by MARCOM EXECUTIVE, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the time you make to write us a kind review. I thank you for bringing this matter into my attention and please be assured that I’ve addressed it with our team to ensure high standards are met at all times. We are all looking forward to welcome you here again for the next trip to bali.