Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

About 5 min walk to the beach and the party street

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Cons: Shower could get hotter.
Good customer service, decent room. Shower could have been a bit war,we but the cold water felt good on the sunburn. Bottled water whenever you asked and always offered new towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

nice cheap hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
If you're after a cheap stay, this is a great little place to say. It's a few steps from bemo corner and a fifteen minute walk to the beach. The TV channel was great, better than most I've been in. It has live rugby league when it's on, a few movie channels, and english language news channels. The bed was very comfortable and as far as I was concerned, quiet when it mattered. The AC kept the place cool after a hard days sweating at the beach, and you barely have to move once your laying in bed, given there's a set of main light switches well in reach. The shower worked adequately, but you had to turn it off before flooding the bathroom. The person at the front desk were always friendly and never intimidating and were ready with a smile. My check in and check out combined took about two minutes all up.There was a restaurant across the road but plenty on the interesting walk to the beach. All in all, if you want luxury, it's perhaps not the place you're after, but like I've said, the bed was great and I slept well. But there was no pool etc, or a room safe for that matter, mini bar or view of Mt Everest.. But nobody robbed me and I was there 21 nights. To those doing it cheap, this is a great place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bali

Good location, that's where it ends.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Website will promise a fridge yet only half the rooms have them. Most rooms are tiny with not even a window. Not once in my 8 day's was the room serviced or towels changed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, My

Only for those who are looking for low budget stay

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Its was ok since we are not at the hotel most of the time. But the good thing is we can just walk to eating spots, beach and for sightseeing. I just wish the room have a little bit more space especially for muslims to perform solah comfortably. But its a good stay i must say! Love Kuta. Love Bali. Will be back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Cheap place, no great deal

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: closeness to beach
Cons: staff unfriendliness
Location: pubs, shops & restaurants
close to beach & shopping, nothing much about the place - a cheap place to crash for a couple of nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA, Australia

nice, quiet place

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nice, quiet place close to shopping malls, beach & restaurants. Good place for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to center but quiet

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I stayed here a week and loved it. It's very close to the shops, five minutes to the beach, five minutes to sky garden, but quiet at night so you can sleep well. The room was small, yes, but had everything I needed and more. Very good place to stay if you are recovering from surgery, loads and loads of TV channels, (English), air con works well, hot and cold water, and a kettle. No fridge . Ask and they will make your room up for you. The staff are very nice, and someone is there all the time. No balcony, so little hard to dry your own washing, but I managed. Nice bed and bedding. I was alone in room 207, but I saw inside some of the other rooms were a bit more spacious, the 100's seemed to be bigger. Just ask when you book for the bigger room if you are a couple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

First time ta Bali

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Door keys
Location: In the middle of all the action
A very good priced hotel in a good location, neat and tidy at a very good price good air conditioning and beds.
3 out of 5
by Darren from Perth, Western Australia

Great price & location, but misleading advertising

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Location, proximity of Indomart and nearby Warungs. Cleanliness and modern looking interior. Cost of accommodation was minimal.
Cons: Remove misleading advertising (eg no fridge!) Clean the room daily, empty the bins, replace toilet paper, make the beds, install a bath tub.
Location: A large range of restaurants, bars, money changers, massage spas and variety of shops (including Mathari Dept store) within walking distance.
Kuta Sari House is in a great location in central Kuta, close to Bemo Corner, Jalan Legian, Matahari's Shopping Centre and 'The Pub' is over the road. The Indomart next door is really close to buy cold water, soft drinks, beer and snacks, and any toiletries etc. BUT the advertising is misleading... the ad we based our decison on said the room has a fridge, a desk and is serviced daily. In fact the room had no fridge, so we couldn't store any drinks. We tried to buy ice to put in our little esky, but nowhere nearby sold ice. The advertising mentioned the room had a 'desk' - didn't care about that, but reality is that the bedroom is so small that a desk (or even a fridge) won't fit in it anyway. There is only about 70 centimetres between the edge of the queen size bed and the walls. The only 'furniture' in the room is one bedside cabinet. There are only two power points (one is high up for the wall mounted TV - so you can't use it for your phone charger or laptop). So if you have two suitcases and two big carry-on luggage bags, movement around the room is obstructed. The room was not serviced daily as the ad promised - our bed was never made, and our bins never cleaned out - so after 4 days we ended up with bags of rubbish in the bathroom. In any case the room was nice and clean and modern looking. Even though the bedroom was tiny, the bathroom was huge - so big it probably could have had a bathtub fitted. Anyway the cost of the room was part of a really cheap package.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2013