Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great staff!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Great staff, very friendly, helpful and personable. You feel that you're been well taken care of by a family. Room is great, good amenities with Khiel's amenities and TWG Camomile tea. Will be great if they could include the body lotion too but i am not complaining, very generous of the team. Good location, you can walk to the main seminyak area (~8-10mins). Would recommend this as a value for money stay. Cons: Hotel is situated ~10min walk away from main seminyak area (W hotel, Potato Head Club) Hence if you're staying out late it might be dangerous for you to walk back to L hotel. I had friends that sent me back on a cab before they cab back to their hotel, which they shouldnt have but very nice of them. The hand basin and mirrors are perpendicular to each other, hence annoying when you need to dress up because you need to twist your body 90 degrees to do your stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Nice hotel close to gym/restaurants

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location, Shower, Staff, Room
Cons: Unfortunately there were renovations to their restaurants occurring while I was visiting but the alternatives given were great.
Location: Good location to Seminyak/Bedung restaurants and the gym.
I stayed at the L Hotel for 5 nights whilst visiting Bali for a bit of a detox. I chose the hotel because it was directly across the road from the gym I was planning on visiting. It was a lovely hotel with everything I needed - nice room, shower, staff and great location for me or anyone planning on visiting seminyak/bedung. Unfortunately the pool wasn't directly at the hotel but I don't swim much so wasn't a problem for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Blew me away

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
I've stayed at the Ayana and Anantara, Neither compared to the comfort and uniqueness of boutique hotel. The room was adorable and staff even helped me secure a scooter, drove me to the currency exchange and even filled my wheels with petrol when I was short on time. Take a GO-JEK to La Favela for some evening nightlife and exquisite drinks. And try the traditional Indonesian breakfasts at their rooftop restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Small hotels, unkept and mouldy smell

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Small hotels with mouldy smell in the room. The only selling point is their amenities and helpful staffs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and comfort hotel room

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
walking distance to Potato head . Overall not bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, clean and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Wotif
A great stay with great service. Ghey go out of their way to take care of you amd the facilities are brilliant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

SCAM......AVOID!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
This place is no 4 star. They have deceit written all over. Supposed to be boutique but the room design is very odd. With toilet next to my pillow and wash sink in the middle of room and shower at the window! They don't provide tea/coffee sachets. No place in room to hang towels or wet swimming clothes. But they provide you every night with a bed time story! One of the worst places I have every stayed at in my global travels. The best part of the hotel is 100 meters away from hotel; that is the outdoor pool. At this price you can get villas with pvt pools in Seminyak. This property would not come in Seminyak region. STAY AWAY or repent........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Is a good location. Food shop is everywhere. Hotel staff Super helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Outstanding staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: To us the stand out was the quality, friendliness, politeness and helpfulness of the staff. The hotel was modern, well maintained and very clean.
Cons: Provision of the following would have been useful: clothes drying rack, steam-iron, chair and small desk for using a lap top.
Location: Walking distance to many restaurants. Close to the Seminyak shopping district. Road day trips to the major hot spots.
We stayed 10 nights in L Hotel, so had a good opportunity to gauge the experience over a period of time. Quality service was consistently delivered over this whole period. The sign of a good stay is the last few hours - we were sad to leave!