Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Travellers, pls dont be put off by other comments about cleanness-its not that bad!!! I didn't even pay attention to that, as was busy enjoying breathing views from my private terrace, swimming in magic pool, and having chats and laugh with the most amazing staff I ever came across!!! Hotel is located on university grounds, so there are many students doing thier practice in hotel, which made my stay really interesting and quite fun. They are really wonderful kids, who made my stay a unforgettable one!!!!! Unique place, unique experience...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Admirable stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Quietness, views, hotel staff, peaceful atmosphere emanating from hotel.
Cons: Breakfast variety of choice.
Arriving to the hotel late in the evening (11:30pm) make it a little bit hard to find. Hotel is located at the end of what looked like a university campus. Still thanks to the cooperation of the taxi driver we manage to find it. Hotel staff were very kind and helpful. Hotel location is wonderful for someone looking for a quiet and peaceful stay. Facilities and hotel view are fantastic. Hotel room was big, very comfortable and clean.
1 out of 5
by Christian from Malmo/Sweden

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We thought we where the only guests. It was lika an empty place!!! The room was very big BUT-it was dirty!!!!! Really dirty!!! The staff was very friendly, but we will never, ever go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Hotel is quiet.

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Quiet, out of hussle bussle. Spacious rooms. Great views. Helpful staff. Value for money.
Cons: It needs a bar and resturaunt to encourage customers to stay around. Spa needs opening and promoting. Music by the pool and a bar to improve atmospher
Location: Location enhances serenity. Nothing to do nearby. But hotel shuttle daily to take you to main, busy locations.
The Langon Hotel Resort is unique and different from all other hotels i've stayed in Bali. It's on the grounds of a college for hospitality, which is abut 15 min drive from main stay Nusa Dua. Whilst i enjoyed my stay, i felt like the hotel lacked atmosphere and vibe. It's a large place and the rooms are spectacularly spacious (like living in an apartment). Great if you have a family. The views were amazing and the infinity pool is awesome. But again, it lacked the holiday buzz. There's no bar at the hotel or poolside, the sun doesn't reach the pool until 2pm and not many people using it. Steps! If you don't like steps - stay away. There's lots of steps to the pool, to the rooms, to the spa treatment room (which was not open the whole week). The staff were most helpful and accommodating and they will take you to Nusa Dua every day and pick you up. There's not a lot to do around the actual hotel site and surrounds so i did take the free shuttle to Nusa Dua every day and look around or go to the many bars/resturaunts there. This hotel is great value for money as Nusa Dua prices are extortionate for Bali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Value for Money

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Perfect location for romantic trip away. Quiet location and transport provided into Nusa Dua. 2 laundries opposite the hotel and a couple of warungs within walking distance. Generally well maintained only minor problem with a leaking shower head, no issues with hot water, nice view of the harbour and surrounding hillsides, infinity pool overlooking the valley. Staff speak very good english, restaraunt only serves breakfast but nice food. Huge rooms with plenty of space and well air conditioned. Will be booking here again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pondok gede

Nice hotel big size and cheap

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Mantap, murah, luas, ada karpetnya, sejuk, bersih tapi agak jauh dari kota
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by erocha0611 from San Francisco

Great service, not the best location

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were super friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit dated and needs some repairs. The views from the pool are great but that's about it as far as the location. There really isn't anything near the place and you need to take a taxi if you want to go somewhere for dinner. But if you want to get away from the crowds and just relax this is a good spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour,Australia

Langon Bali Resort

Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels
The Resort exists inside the grounds of a hospitality school.There is no restuarant although breakfast was supplied daily.The closest dining is 5klms from the resort,so therefor we had to travel that distance every time we wanted to eat.The staff are friendly but there is a language barrier.There were problems with hot water and there was no satelite coverage,thus no english speaking television.The Resort is only 6 years old but there are signs of a lack of maitenance in places.Besides a shuttle car ,public transport did not pass the resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

good hotel beautiful views, but a little misleading as far as location. Not near any of the resort.

Posted Jul 20, 2011
Liked the hotel staff and hotel. The views from pool and mountain were amazing, however, it was a little misleading when I learnt I wasn't in the resort area. There also was no spa at the hotel. It is in the Tourism school...Overall made it work for me.