Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good View and Chinese Friendly

Posted Feb 8, 2017
+ Good View of New Kuta Golf Field. Chinese Fiendly as Both Chinese and English marked everywhere. Restuarant also to Singapore/Malaysian Chinese Flavor. 2 Swimming pools with great view. - Make sure you have your own driver pick up as the hotel charge 350k to go airport. Klapa Beach Club will charge 100k per person to enter Dreamland Beach. Thus basically no beach access for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Lovely green hotel .

Posted Jan 20, 2017
This is a beautiful green golf resort with multiple free trips to different tourist places. Courteous staff friendly management and lovely food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Cons: The restaurant menu and room service menu are the same and is quite unappealing.
The hotel provided a great service and facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwn

Good location for golf at New Kuta

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Wotif
Facilities are aging rapidly and suffering from poor quality construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Some aircon noise.
“Great Value, Quiet, Need a scooter.” 4 of 5 stars As others have written it is terrific value. The hotel is surrounded by a 500 acre golf course so the main pool looks onto lush greenery and its quiet which is a rarity in much of Bali. Staff are lovely and attentive as are the management. Couple of miscues were more than compensated for and we had a great base to visit the beautiful Bukit peninsula on our scooter winding our way through little backroads (try to avoid the main roads) from Balangan to Uluwatu. We were not interested in the wild life of Kuta, Legian and Seminyak so this is a quiet option. It is close to some kool drinks places though. We did go in twice to the Kuta zone but escaped quickly. Learn to say tidak terima kasih .....maap (no thankyou .. sorry) to avoid beach hawkers but there's not many out here on the southern peninsula. Loved our stay here and sorry to leave. Special terima kasih (thanks) to Aris and Fica and the staff. Selamat Tingal ( see you again).
5 out of 5
by sam from Canada

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic pool with cabanas, great food, attentive staff! Enjoyed my time here besides all the free shuttles being booked up for over two weeks, we had to pay for taxis everywhere. Overall was a good experience.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Melbourne

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Not Close to beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christopher from UK

Welcome to Bali's twilight zone.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Le Grande Bali is an adequate four star hotel. It's situated on the New Kuta Golf Course resort ground, along with another 5 or so hotels and another 5 or so under-construction hotels. What you need to understand is that this new kuta golf course resort is weird. It takes up a MASSIVE amount of land. Like, 500+ acres big. And construction has been on and off here for 10+ years. So you'd think it'd be booming, right? Nope. Expect to see about 10 other people the whole time you are there. The hotels are empty, the golf course is empty (the attached beach is pretty full). And because of this chronic emptiness it feels like everyone had kinda just given up. You have a lovely hotel that will slowly decay in to nothing. Guard posts with smashed windows. A shuttle bus with ripped seats. This isn't a criticism of the Le Grande Bali. It's just a comment on the strange environment it sits in. A side-effect of this is that the accommodation is cheap. Last time I visited this area I stayed at the New Kuta Hotel on the same ground, for about $25 per night with breakfast. It's also very quiet. Which is nice. Staff were nice too - no complaints there.