Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, lovely gardens, centrally located
Cons: Rooms are in desperate need of an upgrade.
Location: Central beach front. Markets, restaurants shopping close by.
We have stayed at Legian Beach before in the garden bungalows and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The gardens are lovely, staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is centrally located. However this time we stayed in a "Deluxe" room and were very disappointed with the condition of the room. Door handles hanging off, fridge leaking, smelly blocked drains in the bathroom. These rooms are very run down and in desperate need of an upgrade. We still enjoyed our stay but won't stay in these rooms again and will probably try another hotel next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Te Awamutu New Zealand

Surpeised

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Can't complain about anything. Breakfast was exceptional. All staff very polite and friendly. Facilities of a high standard. Restaurant food was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ビーチに近いホテル

Posted Aug 25, 2016
レギャンビーチに面したホテルです。プールを通して海に出ることができます。ただし、レギャンビーチは波が高めで遊泳には向いていないようです。日焼けをしている欧米人と、サーフィンを楽しんでいる人が殆どでした。 スタッフの方々は皆さん親切でした。日本語は基本フロントでは通じませんが、ホテルの運転手さんで喋れる方がいました。 部屋はホテルタイプとバンガロータイプがあるようですが、私は今回バンガロータイプに滞在しました。位置によっては、人の動線となりバンガローの前をお客さんが通ったりします。 プールは2つあり、大人専用と、そうでないタイプがありました。どちらも綺麗ですが、そこまで大きくありません。ゆったり過ごすのにオススメです。 付属のライスというインドネシア料理のレストランはとても美味しく、良かったです。朝食のビュッフェも充実し、卵料理も調理してくれました。 部屋も清潔でお湯もすぐに出てきましたし、概ね満足ですが、部屋の隅に小さいアリが10匹程いたことと、蚊が数匹いたことでマイナス1です。南国なら仕方ないといえば仕方ないのかもしれませんが。 総合的には満足です。私は3泊しましたが、今度はもっとゆっくり過ごしたいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
雰囲気は良かったのですが、夜蚊にかまれてゆっくり寝られなかった。 香取が部屋にあったが・・・。 朝ごはんはおいしかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Welcoming staff, great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Close to beach. Friendly staff. Good choice of food.
Cons: It is one of the oldest hotels on Legian but we still liked it. The karaoke was a bit loud one night but it finished at 7.00 pm.
Location: Right by the beach. Very busy market and shops nearby. Hire a local driver for the day and see the real Bali. Barter in Ubud market. Visit monkeys.
The hotel is traditional Balinese style close to the beach. The staff were very friendly and always smiling. The breakfasts were amazing with every nationality catered for. We ate in the hotel and the food at lunchtime and dinner was good. We had garden rooms which were quiet and fairly private. There are two pools, one for adults only. The beach is clean and not crowded with surf if you want to surfboard. It felt safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Bali getaway.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and the cleanliness of the rooms and grounds.
Cons: Keep the adult pool open longer, offer return shuttle trips to airports and replace the tour corridinator.
Location: Lots of local shops and eateries within walking distance.
Very nice hotel within easy walk to the beach. Hotel staff was friendly and courteous. There were a couple of negatives about the hotel, one was the pool closed at 7pm and we don't recommend booking any tours or activities through the hotel tour coordinator. We booked a snorkeling tour through the hotel, and it was an absolutely horrible experience. The guide was a non swimmer. The tour recommended by the hotel mentioned they had full time snorkeling guides which were non existent. We informed the hotel tour coordinator about our disatification and she said she would "look" into it and get back to us, which she never did. We also booked an island tour through the hotel and it wound up being a hotel driver who just drove us from place to another with little or no explanation with limited English. Hotel only offers airport pickup at a reasonable rate, we asked the Hotel to arrange for taxi to take us back to the airport at the end of our stay and wound up being nearly triple. We did book one tour on Expedia and it was a wonderful experience. The beach next to the hotel was nice, the constant harassment from the hawkers was huge distraction to the experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clearly not as expected

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Clearly their interpretation of superior is not the same as UK.Having paid extra we did not expect to be in a room which had a wooden wall view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi

The best hotel in legian area.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Awesome place. Just perfect hotel. Very relaxing and close to almost all beach activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Applecross

Fun in Bali

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location , breakfast , gardens
Cons: Very happy with every thing
Location: Near good restaurants , shopping , & bank
Lovely clean hotel. Great location and enjoyed the garden in the garden wing. Happy hour was very social & relaxing .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jönköping

Mysigt hotell med trevlig personal

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Det var väldigt fint område med ekorrar som hoppade i träden. Lite svårt att hitta bra solplats för hela dagen, var mycket träd vid poolerna. Men då var det bara att gå ner till stranden. Mysiga rum med badkar och härliga tvkanaler för kvällens nöjen. Maten var skitgod också, lite dyr men om man är bekväm och inte orkar gå. 8/10 definitivt.