Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

nice hotel ,close to everything

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: pool,bar ,staff
good relaxing atmosphere,great pool,good food and good staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Very friendly atmosphere
Cons: Took a long time for hot water to come for showers
Location: The location is good for shopping and restaurants
Overall Good hotel needs slight improvments friendly atmosphere close to everything would stay again the manager very friendly and helpful we enjoyed the free cocktail party
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Good location nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great little hotel great location friendly staff clean rooms very comfortable stay. Great pool tho I don't agree with not being allowed to take your own food and drinks to the pool with you as you are a hotel guest you are entitled to use the pool and should be able to byo food and drinks if that's wot you choose to do .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Bogan Central

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Full of Australian families who all said this has been their holiday hotel for decades. Pleasant, clean rooms, pool steps need fixing. In main street so easy access to shops. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockingham

Legian Paradiso experience

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: close proximity to everything and friendly staff
Cons: not being given the rooms asked for
Location: very central to everything, spa's, mini mart, dvd shops, bus stop out front and all the shops and restaurants
Check in was good, but the rooms we got were not the rooms we asked for. We were put at the entrance upstairs where it was noisy and no garden view. We got shifted after 3 nights to better rooms. we had 3 rooms booked and found out later that the original rooms we were not the ones assigned to us, we were actually all over the hotel. You would think that if more than 1 room booked you would be put together. But putting that aside excellent hotel and staff but very slow in room cleaning, will definitely be staying there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot in Legian in the middle of everything

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The first night was given us a different room from my booking but we change it the following morning . Overall I'll raccomende it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south hedland

Friendly

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was awesome freshly cooked eggs the way you want juices , coffee , toast. The bar area is very open and big with sports tv
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central you could walk to almost anywhere
The rooms are good you get your own safe for your valuables , mini bar , tv , it's cleaned everyday
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Returning to the Paradisio is like returning to your home away from home for us.
Cons: The water clarity of the pool was not very good. More effort should be made in keeping it up to standard
Location: We love the location. It is close to the beach, markets and many restaurants.
Bali in a wheel chair ain't that easy. Staff where helpful and obliging in their assistance around the hotel. There are ramps around the hotel but they were often blocked off by vehicles or very steep. The only problem we had was with some very ugly Australian guys on a bucks trip. Security really didn't do enough to control them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First and last time

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Location is great
Twice there were no towels in the room, some bar staff were very lazy, and reception staff were not very warming when you had to hand your money over; too busy on their iPhones
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Good for budget stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Initial problems with requested baby cot (waiting for close to an hour), no towels in room, lights did not work. When expressing concerns to management though, we were upgraded for a minimal charge ($10/night). The drainage could have been better and often smelled in the bathroom and water took a long time to drain. Pool was decent though don't rely on pool towels being available. Good location if Legian/Kuta scene is for you.