Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot in Legian in the middle of everything

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The first night was given us a different room from my booking but we change it the following morning . Overall I'll raccomende it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south hedland


Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was awesome freshly cooked eggs the way you want juices , coffee , toast. The bar area is very open and big with sports tv
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central you could walk to almost anywhere
The rooms are good you get your own safe for your valuables , mini bar , tv , it's cleaned everyday
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Returning to the Paradisio is like returning to your home away from home for us.
Cons: The water clarity of the pool was not very good. More effort should be made in keeping it up to standard
Location: We love the location. It is close to the beach, markets and many restaurants.
Bali in a wheel chair ain't that easy. Staff where helpful and obliging in their assistance around the hotel. There are ramps around the hotel but they were often blocked off by vehicles or very steep. The only problem we had was with some very ugly Australian guys on a bucks trip. Security really didn't do enough to control them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First and last time

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Location is great
Twice there were no towels in the room, some bar staff were very lazy, and reception staff were not very warming when you had to hand your money over; too busy on their iPhones
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Good for budget stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Initial problems with requested baby cot (waiting for close to an hour), no towels in room, lights did not work. When expressing concerns to management though, we were upgraded for a minimal charge ($10/night). The drainage could have been better and often smelled in the bathroom and water took a long time to drain. Pool was decent though don't rely on pool towels being available. Good location if Legian/Kuta scene is for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

its a budget hotel but great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: location and the staff at the front bar
Cons: rooms need to be painted even thought they have had an upgrade better variety of food at breakfast availability of towels at pool poor
Location: location two block walk from bali memorial and nightclubs walking distance to legian and semiyak markets
enjoyed 10 days in bali with family weather in the 30s one morning of rain everything within walking distance if you don't want to walk you can catch public bus stop ouside hotel or blue taxi.all of the roads are one way .legian has a market also kuta. they have normal shopping centres and shops but at set prices.atms only give you 100 dollars Australian a day and charge 20 aus in fees so bring cash from home and use money exchange a good one down the road hotel side glass front like a shop no commission no passport.spirits expensive duty free them food pretty cheap mamma mias Italian rest cheap german rest cheap aussie rest ipad great meals sports bar for boys all near hotel .hotel food and expensive have happy hour 12 to 5 buy 2 get 1 free drinks and cocktails.plenty of tour desks around barter for right price or use hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Beautiful hotel and lovely staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Had a very nice stay, the rooms are large and clean, the staff were very friendly and over all a great experience here. Location was good and the food was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 14, 2016
This is not a bad hotel but very average. Front bar onto leigian street is not very inviting. However the pool area is nice and lucky our room was facing the pool. Breakfast was nice and staff friendly. For the price definitely OK. With all the different deals out there I do think you could find better value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to beach shops restaurants

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Close to every thing
Cons: all good
Location: Short walk to beach and bars shops
Staff good rooms very clean food good all staff very helpful very good all round
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth, australia

Very average

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very average hotel overall. Wouldn't stay here again.