Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Beautiful place....not great beach

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The huts were great and the landscaping was beautiful, but there was no beach to walk on and the ocean was not one to swim. Overall, you definitively experience the culture as you are next to tons of roosters and pigs....didn't feel the most safe there either. Service in the restaurant was pretty bad and the food was just 'bleh'. Definitely venture to mushroom bay for your meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Nice pool

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Great pool
Cons: Room smelled a little bit odd.
Location: Hire a moped. Ride over the suspension bridge. Have a little squeal.
Very enjoyable stay. If you book an 'ocean view' room, make sure you request one in the front row of huts as some 'ocean view' huts only have an ocean glimpse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from kiama nsw australia

Great location, friendly helpful staff, great view

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Top spot, nothing was too much trouble staff organised motorbikes, restaurants. Will definitely be coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lieb from Australia

Nice surprise

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Affordable, friendly staff and stunning accomodation.
Cons: Variety on food menu, all the meals we order were well prepared, affordable and tasty.
Location: So much to do but you need transport: scooters
Pleasant surprise, I did not expect much but this place is a gem. I would go back again. The rooms and service was much better than some of the 5 star hotels in Bali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayson

Looks out onto ocean

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Had a really good time, staff were awesome no compliants. The rooms were clean and well kept. The bar and pool both look onto the ocean. Only things id have to bring up is that there is not really any beach in front of the hotel, but then again there is only one nice beach on the whole island and it is a 5 minute walk from the hotel so it makes up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Darwin, Australia

Value for money, a great experience

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Value for money, location, staff
Cons: Like all hotels on Lembongan, power supply is sometimes intermittent. Maybe look to solar power to boost the power needs of the resort.
Location: Easy walk to mushroom beach, we also rented a golf buggy (1.3mill rupiah for two days) to drive around the island.
My wife and I spent 4 nights in the Bay Shore Huts on Nusa Lembongan and loved every minute of our stay. From the welcome, Moleh and Nick provided perfect customer service and for the whole trip nothing was too much for them to help with. The staff at the restaurant were exceptional and the prices for food and drink were very cheap. We took supplies over because we were worried about spending lots of money, expecting resort prices. We brought most of it back again (or left it for the staff). Management at the resort can not be faulted. I know a number of managers at five star resorts who could learn a lesson from the team at BSH. In the end, when booking tours and the like I didn't need to ask for prices let alone haggle because I knew I. Could trust the team to provide good value for money. I couldn't recommend this resort more highly. It was a perfect experience and I miss the team there already! - Wayne & Leah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 14, 2014
A lovely quiet location with fantastic views back to Bali. Great pool and deck and the huts were really good. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rhonda from Melbourne, Aus

Is exactly like the pictures!

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: It's beautiful. The staff are friendly and it's exactly as it looks. The pool is stunning.
Cons: Food at restaruant was average but expensively priced.
Location: Secluded. 15 mins away there is the main heart of town.
I stayed in a beach villa. The staff were lovley, super helpful. The room was exactly like the pics. There is an outdoor shower which is stunning. I loved it. The pool is perfect, the only thing I would say is the food in the restarant was pretty average. Location wise, it's secluded so if thats what you are looking for, great. However, if you want to be where it all happens, it's a good 15 mins away only accessible by scooter or pick up from a restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lusha from Singapore

Very relaxing stay in friendly atmosphere

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Nice located and good price for what you get.
I was travelling alone which made me feel a little awkward in a resort like this where only couples seem to be staying at. I was asked several times about my 'other half' .. which might could have seemed a little inappropriate but I didn't mind. I would recommend the hotel rather to (married) couples than to the single travellers seeking a place to relax and calm down for a couple of days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma & Ashley

Lovely Relaxing Accommodation!

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Stayed here for 6 nights and so glad we did, right by the sea, pool area very relaxing! Staff friendly fetch you drinks by the pool, food very good! Our hut got cleaned every day, clean and tidy accommodation overall with friendly staff and lovely view out to sea, only 5 min walk to mushroom bay! Would definitely stop there again,