Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

True layed-back beach-feel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Romantic, Beach, Friendly
Cons: Room 8 had a lousy bed/mattress, and the warm water didn't always work.
Location: Perfect beach, dolphins and snorkling. Lovina has some nice establishments to eat and spend the evening.
Truely a place for whoever wants an authentic experience. Very down-to-earth and relaxed beach experience right in front of your door. Friendly staff, good daily breakfast menu's, own pool, chairs, and even a private 2-person lounge bed to enjoy the sunset in. The counterpart to this is that it requires a love of nature: Privacy is a bit difficult with the large windows, local fauna might crawl around (we've seen a big crab and a lizard), and the outdoor shower wasn't always warm. Still, for the romantic feel it gave us, we gladly took that as part of the charm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!....Keep it up,Lilin Resort..

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Exceeded my expectations on all levels! Warm,hospitable,yet professional Staff! Welcoming experience fantastic! Courtyard Room with Plunge Pool,exellent value for money...! Beautiful,environment friendly touches,pastel color scheme,great little Bathroom with 4 Star layout and Amenities.... Stayed only one night,but enjoyed every minute there,definitely will return, and am already recommending this little Lovina Jewel to my Friends and Bali Residents in the South! Staff knowledgeable,courteous,reliable and easy to communicate with! Worthwhile to read in-room literature since so many free extras available if needing a DVDs player and more...! Lots of little touches and attention to Guest needs and ' Pampering',not found in a many 5 Star Resorts. Will be back...Thank you...From Ubud
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nederland

Leuk klein hotel aan het strand

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: De kleinschaligheid en de ligging aan het strand
Location: ..
Kleinschalig hotel met eigen zwembad op prachtige plek aan het strand. Mooie hotelkamers , leuk ingericht. Locatie echt top en je kunt er heerlijk dineren op het strand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Nettes Hotel am Strand

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Strandnähe
Wer ein gutes Prei/Leistungsverhältnis haben möchte ist hier genau richtig. nettes kleines Zimmer mit mini Pool am Strand. Essen im Hotel war immer sehr gut und von hoher Qualität.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Sehr zufrieden mit allem. Hotel nett und klein. Personal sehr freundlich. Frühstück ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to Beach

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Room Housekeeping not up to standard , Very smelly bathroom , Cockroaches in bathroom , Very Run Down .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

A very simple, alternative accommodation

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The location.
This alternative accommodation is very basic furnished with a bed which makes a lot of noise because of the old springs. The remote control of the airco was not working cause the batteries were empty and no staff to correct it in the evening. Room noisy. We could hear the neighbors showering. Breakfast was not to our satisfaction. We will not be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Great hotel shame about the location

Posted Nov 13, 2014
What a fabulous hotel ..The beach cottages were awesome. Felt so homely and we'll thought out. Such great attention to detail in the rooms even your own filtered water on tap, a beach bag and water canister. The room was very comfortable and great comfy beds. had a greeting g card waiting in my room inviting all guests to the live music in the beachfront bar that night...was awesome. My only complaint was there was no restaurant facilities as they were refitting it. Which meant I had to go into town every time I wanted to eat or even get a snack. Nothing really around close by. Also my room was not cleaned or bed made up on my second nights stay. apart from that the hotel was fabulous just a pity about lovina beach which is full of litter ...not the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ev

Piscine privée un rêve !

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Hôtel confidentiel piscine privée excellent petit déjeuner sur la plage Proprietaire très gentille en plus elle chante animation des plus agréable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

trendy bungalow (almost) on the beach

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: the furniture, the position on the beach and the employees very nice!
Cons: the private swimming pool wasn't really private in our bungalow, indeed it was the only swimming pool of the hotel shared with another bungalow
Location: the hotel is very near the city center and a shuttle service is available on request. we went there for the dolphin trip and it was a great experience
our bungalow wasn't beach front, but it took 30 seconds to get to the beach. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was really clean and nice! The furniture was modern and very glam and traditional at the same time!! The bed was very high and comfortable!! The breakfast included was served on the beach and rich of different choices. Higly recommended.