Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good location , walking distance from a new great restraunt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alan from Canada

Decent place, great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Decent place, had dirty towels one night but was replaced the day after.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

hotel located too far from attractions of interest

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: room size was ok
Cons: needs to be more attention to cleanliness
Location: not much close by
room was adequate for 2 people however not as clean as it could be. Too far away from most attrations IE beaches requiring taxi transport and taxis were scarce
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Accommodated my every need
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 night stay in the suites.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Both are solid, but the suites are much nicer, especially the bathroom. Scooter rental, reasonable taxi service, and the staff at the offsite suites goes out of their way to resolve any problems. More bang for your buck.
4 out of 5
by Bryan from California

Clean, affordable, near beach

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice affordable place, located just a few minutes (via motorbike) from the beach. Room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and quiet. The included breakfast was decent. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a bit out of the way

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Good facilities. Good breakfast. Dogs barking a lot. 35-40 minute walk to echo beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Rural hotel with very comfortable rooms.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is located in a rural area and was very quiet. You will need a motorbike or bicycle to get anywhere (or walk). Nearest beach is a 5 minute motorbike ride away. Overall, a nice pleasent stay. Good DVD collection if you wanted to just stay in the very comfortable rooms and just relax (which is what I did on a couple of rainy days). Hotel misses out in that it doesn't have a pool, which would be an asset. Staff service is okay. Housekeeping staff were very helpful and pleasent although front desk service was a little patchy. Main disappointment was noisy guests arriving at 4am in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Punching above their weight and doing well

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Everything was well presented and the staff friendly and accommodating
Cons: A pool..... but I don't need one.
Location: Canggu, supermarkets and lovely restaurants.
I stayed for 8 days. Great location for me as I like things quiet and get about on a motor bike which I hired from the hotel. All rooms are being renovated. I started in room 11 at the front of the hotel, which had not yet been renovated but was still in good condition. I moved to room 8 the next day. This room had recently been renovated and was in great condition. Everything looked crisp and new. There were the usual things like loose fitting in the bathroom but you don't live in your bathroom. The water wasn't all that hot but it was fixed as soon as I advised the front desk. The rooms were cleaned every day and the staff did a great job. There are some really good restaurants nearby including Dandeoline which I thoroughly recommend. The hotel is on a nice quiet road next to The Chill House. Supermarket nearby and Canggu is a 3 minute bike ride. Over all this hotel is awesome value for money. Not five star but I would rate it as 5 star given the value to quality ratio.