Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The standard of the villas is luxurious, great staff, great spa, yoga, easy transport into town or Monkey Forest, lovely bfast in room or restaurant
Location: five minutes out of town managed easily by shuttle and guests are given a hotel phone to call for easy pick up.
We loved every minute of our stay in Luwak Villas and would highly recommend. Two adults and three teenagers and everyone was delighted. Other activities which were really worthwhile in Ubud include a 25km mountain bike ride from the volcano through the rice paddies and white water rafting on the Ayung River. The Monkey Forest is well worth a visit and their are loads of great restaurants and cafes in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious and peaceful villa

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating and the villa totally exceeded our expectations. Will definitely return next time we are in Bali.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exquisite

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was fantastic. We have never felt so spoiled whilst travelling. Everything was perfect, the room, the grounds, the staff were so helpful and friendly, the private pool and entertaining area was amazing, the food was delicious. No complaints what so ever. We will be recommending these villas to our friends and family and will stay again the next time we visit Bali.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with lovely staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic room with a private pool. Very welcoming staff who run a free shuttle for the short journey into town and give you a mobile to call for collection. We had lovely food in the restaurant and had a very relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The villas rate is too expensive for its quality and location. For those who can not tolerate lizards or frogs, the place is full of then and they are all over the place. I spend only two nights from seven paid nights and had to leave because of this problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Thank you to the Luwak staff for making our stay in the villa so memorable! Our expectations were exceeded in just about every way, and we will never forget Ubud!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by I Made Daniel Romondord, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest, Warmest greeting from Luwak Ubud Villas. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our beautiful property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our villas and Luwak Ubud Villas exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again at Luwak Ubud Villas in the near future, and giving us the opportunity to spoil you again. Sincerely yours, I Made Daniel Romondord General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Spacious and comforatsvke

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff. Complimentary afternoon tea and head shoulder massage are nice touches. Try to ask for a room away from the road as it could get noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by I Made Daniel Romondord , Hotel Management
Dear Kah Mun, Warmest greeting from Luwak Ubud Villas. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our beautiful property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our villas and our friendly staff, our afternoon tea and our head shoulder massage exceeded your expectations. We are look forward to welcoming you again at Luwak Ubud Villas in the near future, and giving us the opportunity to spoil you again. Sincerely yours, I Made Daniel Romondord General Manager
4 out of 5
by Vivien from Leura

Beautiful Villa a short drive from Ubud.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed are stay very much, the breakfast could be improved but overall the villa was beautiful.A short drive from Ubud, the hotel provided an excellent car and driver service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by I Made Daniel Romondord, Hotel Management
Dear Vivien, Warmest greeting from Luwak Ubud Villas. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our villas and Luwak Ubud Villas exceeded your expectations. We made an improvement recently on our breakfast to ensure the guest satisfaction. We are look forward to welcoming you again at Luwak Ubud Villas in the near future, and giving us the opportunity to spoil you again. Sincerely yours, I Made Daniel Romondord General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted May 22, 2016
The team here are so helpful and make everything easy. It's a little bit out of town but the team make it so easy to get around that it wasn't a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by I Made Daniel Romondord, Hotel Management
Dear KB, Warmest greeting from Luwak Ubud Villas. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our villas and Luwak Ubud Villas exceeded your expectations. Our shuttle covering Ubud Palace, Monkey Forest and Campuhan Bridge from 10:00am - 20:00pm at any time to explore Ubud Center. We are look forward to welcoming you again at Luwak Ubud Villas in the near future, and giving us the opportunity to spoil you again. Sincerely yours, I Made Daniel Romondord General Manager