Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

very average villas

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Not 5 stars by any means. Dated. Lacks atmosphere. They save on every little thing and nothing is up to standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Beautiful villa secluded and private

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Quiet and private
Location: Transport provided within area. Shopping, beach and restaurants
Amazing place. Would be perfect if closer to beach but transport free and easy. Lack of written info about villa and sanur would have been good however i think they are in process of doing this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from London

Good but not a fantastic experience

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 12 nights and enjoyed the experience. The staff were delightful however a few things were not as good as expwcted and hopes for. The hotel had it s own space on the beach that is very public and noises.Quite a disappointment. The standard of villa house keeping was below the standard we ve experience at other 5 star resorts. The hotel food was relatively expensive for Bali. On the other hand the hotel provides a shuttle service and will take you where ever you want to go in Sanur. This was a big plus and allowed us to explore and eat at other boutique hotels and good restaurants in Bali. Most probably we will choose one of the other boutique hotels we visited for our next trip to Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tariq from السعودية

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
كل شئ رائع ماعدى الإفطار لم يكن على المستوى
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tariq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Staff was Great, Rats or Yinglings are not

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
The Villas are gorgeous and I've never had better customer service. The staff was amazing. The food is good but not a lot of choices. The free spa was good too and very relaxing. My only issue was a rat or yingling as they are called was in our room. When we called maintenance they came immediately and caught it by hand. Unfortunately I couldn't enjoy my stay any longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Leicester

Beautiful hotel - poor location

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
We have just returned from a 5 day romantic break at Mahagiri Villas and I have to say the hotel grounds are beautiful. The staff are attentive and genuinely wanted us to have the best time possible. The hotel provided us with complimentary afternoon tea and a 30mins massage. As it was our anniversary, they made a real effort to please with petals in the bath, a cake and roses for my wife on arrival. Unfortunately, the hotel is situated 15 mins from the beach down a side street. Our villa (104) was next to this street and we experienced quite a lot of noise from scooters and cockerels during the night. This may not be a problem in other rooms/villas. The hotel compensates well for it's distance from the beach by providing a free shuttle service to anywhere in Sanur which we made use of many times. Overall, faultless service from the staff - just a little disappointed with local noise during the night. Room Tip: Ensure you are not next to the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 群馬県前橋市

とても快適で親切なヴィラ

Posted Aug 17, 2015
無料で2ベッドルームにアップグレードしてくれました。プールはとても広くスタッフもとてもフレンドリーでゆっくり過ごせました。移動には、ホテルの貸し自転車が便利でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Paradise and excellent service

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!!. The main thing was the staff who were outstanding and the food , breakfast , afternoon tea, and dinner was superb.
Cons: Nothing why change something when its not broken.
Location: Vibrant little town with a beautiful beach. Plenty of things to do , fishing , hire a taxi for the day to see the sights , jet skies , snorkelling.
What a brilliant place to stay . Own swimming pool , lovely rooms, excellent service without doubt the best experience we as a family , have ever had!!!!!. Everybody so friendly and can't do enough for you. If you want a brilliant holiday spend a little extra and go to this jewel in Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Our stay at the Mahagiri Villas.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Quite setting just of the main street in Sanur. Looking for a nice quite place to stay and spend some time relaxing in comfort this is the place.
Cons: Pool fence. They lay out of the 2 bedroom villa needs to be looked at. You can't cordon off the pool.
Location: Sanur is a place to relax and wander around and do some shopping. Even then you would probably fing better shopping elsewhere in Bali.
Our stay at the Mahagiri Villas finished off our trip to Bali in exactly they way we had planned. Our room was comfortable well appointed and finished to a very high standard. We had wonderful and relaxing stay. The staff were very friendly, helpful and all ways looking to make sure that you had every thing you needed.