Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Wonderful staff but the rooms need improvement

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The room is not the greatest. We stayed on level 4 ocean view room. The bathroom fan didnt work and it has a tinge of bad smell all the time. Part of the ceiling in the lobby was water damaged and collapsed so for 2 days they had water pooling on the floor..quite dangerous. Overall Good location, very friendly staff but the room and facilities need to be improved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ビーチが目の前。コンビニもすぐ近く!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
従業員はとても親切であり、am2時のチェックインでも快く対応してくれた。 Wi-Fiが有料であったことが残念。 部屋の清潔感は、金額からすると致し方ないと思う。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible..stay away

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel is nothing like the pictures. I was given a room near a loud machine. You can hear the banging in the room.There were holes in the tile in the bathroom. The towels were old and dingy. The ac didn't work in my room. I was changed to another room that wasn't any better. My new room was near the bar/restaurant and was very loud. I had people sitting outside my room window drinking/smoking till late in the night. The bar/restaurant played music till 11pm to only be woken up at 4 am with the banging from the kitchen. Cockroaches in the stairwell. The hotel is very outdated. I stayed 1 night and had to check out. I was not refunded my money for the remainder of the week. Horrible hotel. Stay away. Very noisy hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Average Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Close to the Beach
When we checked in we were in a dingy little room with no balcony. I then paid extra money to be moved to a room with a balcony which overlooked the dirty rooftop of Macdonalds and above the restaurant which was very loud at night when they had entertainment. All entertainment did stop at around 10pm which was good because then you could here the waves on the beach. I had to arrange for a kettle in the room, I had to ask why when the room was serviced they did not leave water, toilet paper, did not top up the sugars etc, did not empty ashtray on balcony or empty room bins properly. I think room service was low grade. Also the door knob on the door the balcony was broken and we were on the balcony one night at around 8pm and the door closed and actually locked itself. Hence we were trapped. My husband had to climb over the balcony rails and planter boxes to get to the room next door (we were on the second floor) and nothing below us. Luckily the residents were in their room and they got security to let us back in and they said they would fix the lock the next day - which never happened. I asked several times but still was not fixed after 4 days. I gave up. Food at the Sandibar was great no complaints about that. If I was asked to stay there again the answer would be a definite NO. I have been to Bali 15 times and put this as one of the lower grade hotels. It is on Poppy 1 Lane so lots of traffice as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Only stayed 1 night, had balcony looking at beach which was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nothing like the pictures

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Cons: Internet to be free, tissues in the bedroom, improve your breakfasts.
Very basic, Internet is extra but if you are from outside the hotel eating at restaurant then it is free. So unfair! Breakfast is basic, water is too slow to be able to use the bath. No tissues. Very ordinary experience. Glad to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne vic

Great spot to stay so close to beach shops

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Girlfriend and I stayed at the maharani for 8 days and it's a great place to enjoy yourself. Staff couldn't do enough so friendly and nothing was trouble for them If I was to go back to Bali that's where I would stay nice and cheap more money to spend on other things
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value for money.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: All the staff were very friendly and seem to be keen for making my stay enjoyable.
Cons: Reliability of service could be better. Topping up breakfast items and delivering laundry to my room are two examples but it didn't spoil the holiday.
Location: For those who sun worship and surf it couldn't be better. Plenty of shops and plenty of good prices. Excellent restaurants and watering holes nearby.
Overall, I would say this hotel provided me with polite and friendly service that made my stay most enjoyable. My arrival, for a twenty two night stay, was in the small hours of the morning after a twenty six hour journey. The staff ensured that checking in was quick and efficient and getting me, and my luggage, to my room as quickly as possible seemed to be a priority. This level of service was evident throughout my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw australia

Below standard

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Hotel was not nice room was dirty Tv and phone didn't work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus

Very disappointed in the hotel. Pool was oily.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Dirty towels, showers, sheets and pool. Very stingy room service food portions and over priced food/drinks. You can literally see people in McDonald's whilst "relaxing in the pool". The pool bar was open once in 9 days that we where there. When checking out they didn't even say thank you for staying not even a goodbye just an ok. Don't waste your time