Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel we have ever stayed in while in Bali

Posted Nov 3, 2016
If you want to feel as though you are on holidays, do not stay here! Our air conditioning didn't work, the drains blocked and flooded every time we took a shower and the hot water rarely worked. The bathroom was so disgusting that I had to wear flip flops in the shower. The tv also didn't work, not that we needed it. On our second last day our iPhone 6 was stolen from the hotel and the staff did nothing to help us, blamed it on us and said they couldnt do anything about it. Worst hotel experience I think we have ever had.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs a refurb

Posted Sep 18, 2015
The area is good for surfing need motpeds to get around but can get cabs. close to bluepoint beach two mins walking and a lot of stairs but need transport for other beaches. There bar and restaurant by bluepoint which are nice and local apart from that not much else is there. The hotel itself looks pleasant until u notice the holes that are in the ceiling and crumbling walls due to damp bathroom. Staff are really helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to Ulu's

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Close to surf, free breakfast.
Cons: TV reception was bad.
It's a fine hotel to stay if you want to be close to Uluwatu to surf. The pool is great. It's easy to hire a scooter nearby which you will need to travel further down toward Padung Padung to find more cafes and resto's. It's less than 5min walk to the cave to surf and to Single Fin for a drink. There's not much else around there. The bridge to the south was being constructed when we were there so we had to travel all the way around to get to the temple to check it out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Close to G-land fast boat

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel was empty. Probably 100 rooms and we were the only group there kinda creepy. No food because there were no guests but it's Bali, food is everywhere. We were in transit to G-land surf camp and the boat leaves from the beach across the road,bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Accomodating staff

Posted May 26, 2015
You get the value for your money, very accomodating staff, good service. The food at the hotel restaurant is affordable and taste very good with large servings. It's close to the beach. will recommend to friends n family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Ripped off double charged

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: honesty
The hotel was in suitable condition or so it seemed the toilet didn't flush and the shower flooded the room along with an air conditioning unit that did not work. I checked out one day early to be double charged for the room. Mailed and called the hotel several times advising them of the double charge with no headway. Talking with my bank to get the charges reversed and have mailed expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice hotel with large rooms

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Nice and clean with helpful staff for a good price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

No frills accommodation

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: All of the above
Location: Great location, multiple surf breaks near by
Starting with the positive, the location was fantastic. It is a one minute walk to the Uluwatu cliffs/break/bars and a 5-10 minute scooter ride to Padang-Padang and Bingin. Aside from that, we weren't happy with the hotel itself. The whole bathroom completely floods every time you have a shower, sometimes spilling into the bedroom. The room lacked basic amenities such as a safe and a jug. And the air-conditioner didn't work properly, it was set to only work on 'fan' and we would often wake up during the night and it had turned off completely. The complimentary breakfast included is not worth getting excited about, it is below average and instead we opted for heading somewhere else and paying. This accommodation is suitable for someone who is just looking for somewhere to stash their stuff and sleep in between surfs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Fine... Just too far to the downtown..

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The hotel it self clean, quiet area, nice staff, and worth the price. What ever you need, can be requested at front desk, they would bring it to your room. It just little far from busy shopping center and most clubs. But, if you like quiet area for refreshing..This is One Of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great time

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Close to surf break
Cons: Draft under doors
Location: close to surf and great scenery
spacious, tidy, friendly, value, good job................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................