Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Leonora from Malmö


Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotell med bra läge, men lite nergånget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niterói, RJ

Boa localização, mas ar condicionado não funciona.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: A localização e o café da manhã.
Cons: O banheiro e o ar condicionado.
Location: Há 200m do Blue Point e do Single Fin. Há 10min de carro de Padang-Padang e há 20 min da praia Dreamland. Também fica próximo do Templo Uluwatu.
A localização do hotel é ótima, não há o que discutir, mas o ar condicionado não gelava hora nenhuma, o que é essencial no calor escaldante de Bali em maio. Além disso, o banheiro alagava todos os dias e vazava para o quarto. Tirando isso, não tenho reclamações a fazer, o staff é super simpático e é bom ter uma piscina no final do dia, após a praia.
5 out of 5
by Lorene from Palhoça

Me senti em casa

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fiquei 10 noites no Mamo, e me senti muito bem. Os Staffs são maravilhosos e tentam fazer tudo para agradar. Piscina limpa e refrescante, voltaria com certeza.
4 out of 5
by Ingela from Stockholm

En natt i uluwatu

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
En natt. Mycket god frukost och kaffe, tyvärr flugor vid frukosten. Utsikten var inte så kul men fint och rent ändå. Väldigt trevlig personal
3 out of 5
by Martin from California

A descent place to crash

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
After staying at some amazing and affordable places in our travels through Bali, Mamo Hotel was rather anticlimactic. The room was spacious, but nothing notable. The location is great for a short walk to Uluwatu. The first night I had troubles sleeping with the incessant thumping of music across the street. The towels were washed, but dingy. The property looks much more worn down than the pictures indicate. Staff were mostly friendly though and it was not a bad experience. After paying less for a much more notable experience, Mamo just was mediocre by comparison.
3 out of 5
by Renata from Santiago


Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
No disfruté mucha la estadía. La pieza estaba sucia, con arañas y en el baño tuve que matar una cucachara gigante. Pedí que me cambiaran la pieza al día siguiente y ningún problema. Pero en sí, las piezas no son bonitas, le falta un poco de mantención y limpieza, sobre todo en el baño
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a refurb

Posted Sep 18, 2015
The area is good for surfing need motpeds to get around but can get cabs. close to bluepoint beach two mins walking and a lot of stairs but need transport for other beaches. There bar and restaurant by bluepoint which are nice and local apart from that not much else is there. The hotel itself looks pleasant until u notice the holes that are in the ceiling and crumbling walls due to damp bathroom. Staff are really helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Nur für Surfer und Backpacker eine Option

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Wir suchten rasch ein Hotel und nahmen das Mamo. Im Internet sieht es ordentlich aus, in der Realität ist es aber ziemlich abgewohnt und absolut basic (kein Aufzug, kein Safe, spatanisches Bad, fleckige Hadtücher, schmutziger Boden...). Weiß nicht, was in der Nacht schlimmer war die lautstarke Party der Surfer auf dem Stock bis in die Morgenstunden, die Baustelle (Brücke) nebenan, der brummende Kühlschrank oder die klappernde aircon... Wir hatten vier Nächte gebucht, nach der ersten hatten wir genug und zogen in ein anderes Hotel. Wer den ganzen Tag surft und nur eine günstige Bleibe für die Nacht unter seinesgleichen sucht, ist hier richtig. Alle anderen suchen besser was anderes!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Ulu's

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Close to surf, free breakfast.
Cons: TV reception was bad.
It's a fine hotel to stay if you want to be close to Uluwatu to surf. The pool is great. It's easy to hire a scooter nearby which you will need to travel further down toward Padung Padung to find more cafes and resto's. It's less than 5min walk to the cave to surf and to Single Fin for a drink. There's not much else around there. The bridge to the south was being constructed when we were there so we had to travel all the way around to get to the temple to check it out.