Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Overall experience was good, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was nice with the private pool however it could do with tidying up around the edges. The bed was quite creaky which was a bit disconcerting and the private pool needs proper steps not one huge step to get in and out of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Leoni Santika, Hotel Management
Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for your staying with us and write an review to us We were appreciated and it was good for us in order to improving our services and facilities for the future. Thank you and look forward to welcoming you again to stay at our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

The villa was nothing like the photos on line

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything it is horrible
Location: N/a
I was so distressed seeing the villa, it was nothing like the photos on line, we had to find other accomodation at 10pm at night, as we were not prepared to stay in such an old dirty run down room. It nearly wrecked our holiday we just had to try to forget the whole experience, and hope to get a refund. It was frustrating not being able to contact Expedia We could not ring the Australian number from Bali, and the indonesian number was not english. I had to email my daughter to ring Expedia the next day to notify them that we cancelled our accomodation at Marabella Villas. We could have been in big trouble if we didn't have enough funds to book other accomodation. Not a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Best experience!

Posted May 24, 2016
Had an amazing stay at the hotel, staff were all so great and helped arranged activities and always so friendly. Rooms and hotel overall were super clean and looked after. Had a great first trip to Bali because of them!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Dewi, Hotel Management
Firstly,Thank you for staying at Marbella Pool Suite Seminyak Bali. We are very glad to hear your satisfaction during stay at our hotel. We always prioritize the convinience of our guest. Again thank you, and we highly appreciate for your reviews and looking forward to serve you again at Marbella Pool Suite Seminyak.
4 out of 5
by Tejas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sagar from India

Good hotel with excellent service!!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Cattleya is a beautiful mini-resort in a nice location. The service is excellent with warm and ever ready to help staff. We took a two bedroom villa with open air swimming pool. The villa is luxurious spacious and clean. Lots of wood, glass and porcelain has been use making it look fabulous,and privacy is guaranteed. The bedding is very soft and comfortable. However, the maintenance is not up to the mark and left a blot on the overall experience. One of our rooms could not be locked as the latch wasn't functioning. The living room furniture is old and a bit creaky. One of the bathtubs taps didn't work properly. Outside in the main garden, the cushions on the garden chairs are dirty and covered in stains. However, the staff is excellent. Very helpful and always smiling. They could help us out with various requests and we had no complains. Breakfast spread is decent. At night the resort looks beautiful with lights all over the garden. Its also close to lot of restaurants and mini marts yet away from all the noise. Overall, the beauty, staff and location of the hotel outweigh the maintenance niggles. And we got an unreal deal for the rooms so I must count myself very lucky!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
need to do some renovation about the floor. and too many mosquito
3 out of 5
by Shreya

A good place overall..

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
A good place to stay if you don't mind staying a little away from the markets and bars although there are a few places near by to dine at. The rooms are spacious and so are the bathrooms. Good breakfast spread. Staff was helpful and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach

Posted May 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Position in Seminyak
Cons: Bathrooms in particular need renovation. Floorboards need replacing.
This hotel is well positioned in Seminyak close to the beach and good restaurants. Unfortunately, the rooms are tired and in need of renovation. There was paint flaking off the walls and the bathroom was in dire need of renovation with loose taps and waste plugs that were slow to empty. Also, some of the floorboards were rotten and in need of replacement. We paid extra for a private pool, but the water was so cold that it was unusable. The decor in the pool area could be improved as well. Breakfast was uninspiring and, in some cases, inedible, particularly the awful manufactured butter.
5 out of 5
by alby from Seymour VIC australia

Great stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
This was the 3rd hotel we stayed in bali and easily the best. The staff here are great, nothing is too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel in an awesome spot!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
We loved staying at this hotel! The staff were awesome, always accommodating and very friendly! Cattleya Suites is a short 10 minute stroll from Potatoe head, Spring Spa and heaps of great restaurants. The room was always tidy and clean. The bathroom is a bit out dated and it can be a little noisy in the morning if you are unclucky enough to be booked to stay at the same time as people with kids but other than that we haven't got any complaits for the price of it. I wouldn't swim in any of the seminyak beachs anyway, they are full of rubbish in the wet season which is when we went. Highly recommend this hotel!