Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from to

Close to everything

Posted May 18, 2017
Rooms/beds can be better but the grounds and location is excellent. On a busy street in Kuta but tucked away with zen like gardens. Overall very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne /australia

Our stay in Bali

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The Pool has to be one of the best. Clean,good towels. Lovely staff.
Cons: Couple more English TV channels,only has one plus Movies. Better quality room towels.
Location: Great location,border of Legian and Kuta,on main road,short walk to the monument. shopping,great tailors,eateries everywhere. Cab to Bintan market
The Pool and gardens certainly make up for the rooms, we have rebooked for September and January ,location ,central,easy walking ,cheap cab trip to Bintan market ,plenty of places to eat not far from The Monument . At breakfast you can ask for eggs and bacon ,the rest was filling enough,nice fruit. Watsons chemist right out the front,mini mart across road. You really have to try for yourself, rooms vary ,depends what you want or can afford. Restaurant on site ,swim up bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in Kuta.

Posted May 9, 2017
Lovely grounds and a peaceful haven in the middle of Kuta.Would definitely return!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Roach infested, low quality motel in a seedy area

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: It is close to Kuta beach, within walking distance. A taxi stop, pharmacy and convenience store are right outside the hotel
Cons: Everything. They need bright lights, courteous English speaking staff, cleaner rooms, safer paths, silent A/C, better food and Off-hour help.
Location: It is near the beach and Ground Zero Memorial. You can walk to both places. A lot of restaurants, bars, money changers nearby. Garden is pleasant
We got a room with a dirty toilet seat and they insisted that it was as clean as it could be and that they couldn't change the seat. I demanded that they give me a different room. After they prepped another room with the staff still around we found a cockroach in the closet. The lighting in the rooms was too dim to read. TV signal was terrible and there were hardly any English language channels. Very few of the staff understand or speak English. The hotel restaurant was supposed to be open until 10:30 AM but they close around 10:15. The food is substandard. Flies and mosquitoes are buzzing you as you try to eat. The path to the room goes through a garden and even the dull lights are turned off early and it is risky to walk without a flash light particularly since it has potholes and bumpy. There is no coffee maker in the room and you will need to get it from the restaurant. The floors are dirty and the bath room even worse. The A/C roars like a Jumbo Jet and it is difficult to get a good night's rest. There is no staff available between midnight and 6 AM and if you need to catch an early morning flight, you have to carry your luggage yourself. There is no power outlet to charge the smartphones. Hotel is in a busy road and it takes an extra half hour just to get to the hotel. The disco bars, massage parlors etc., attract a lot of patrons and the road is noisy and crowded with people and traffic. The street hawkers are also a nuisance when we walk down the street.
4 out of 5
by J Paramiswery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Great location & lovely staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff great location not so great wifi. But we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and choosing our place for your holidays in Bali , We will try to improve the service for the future Once again thank you so much and have a good day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide sa

My oasis

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Everything ,,,amazing staff ,,very friendly ,helpful ,smiling ,always chatting , don't ignore you ,you feel very welcomed
Cons: AYUA bring her back massage lady she was great,new cable TV ,new menu would be great ,after four years need upgrade, needs more local dishes
Location: Very central,on Legian st ,restaurants ( mammas ,kopie pot ) bars ,not far from beach,near poppies 2, but hotel grounds very private and quite
This is a must ,hotel is amazing ,great pool with swim up bar ,awesome gardens ,rooms clean and spacious,,,,, staff go above and beyond to make your stay a memerible one , Have stayed here now four times and we are going back again in August for a month Can't praise the staff enough , GERA, SARWA,GIDI,WERA ,PATISKA, with out this team of beautiful people I don't think our hotel stay would of been as good , Thank you again everyone see you in August ,,Leah
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by sarwa , Hotel Management
Dear Leah Thank you so much for your staying and see you soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice and modest hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The gardens, rooms were large, most staff members were friendly and helpful, the pool was nice.
Cons: Keep fruit cooler during breakfast time, fix beds and more lighting during the evening around the pool area. Stop renovations during guest arrivals.
Location: Location is OK for party goers but may not suit families that want to be closer to the beach. A taxi ride of approx 15 min to Kuta beach.
Overall our stay was pleasant. The gardens and pool are beautiful. Most of the staff members were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic but good enough to start the day. One recommendation would be to keep fruit cooler. The only issue with had was the bed, large and clean but dated and very noisy. We told reception but the issue was not resolved. At times the noise of the renovations was disturbing as this was happening near the pool which made it difficult to relax. Depending on your preferences, the location is good if you wish to stay around the "party" side of Kuta as there are plenty of bars and night clubs around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlisle wa Australia

Close to nightlife and shopping

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Basic rooms Clean Hard beds Need to spray mosquitos before going to bed And Close bathroom door as there isnt mesh On the bathroom windows
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I had heard and read mixed reports about this hotel for some years and thought I'd see for myself what it was like. From the outside of the rooms they look amazing but once inside it's a different story. The room is really badly outdated and smelt like stale smoke. Sorry that was enough for me. I don't smoke and that room was rancid. Would I stay here again. I think not. The staff and hotel grounds are fantastic and the location is perfect. To the management, I think it's time you spent a bit of money to update the rooms and for goodness sake throw the blinds away, they are what stunk of cigarettes.