Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Old style Balinese, for the budget conscious.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The location, the casual (small) restaurant overlooking the clean beach, the shaded beach lounges(huts), the gardens and cool breezes, the quiet, large room size and the wonderful massages in the hotel spa. Also the cheap but adequate breakfast and the accommodation cost. If you want to chill out by the pool or beach, relax and watch the water sports/parasailing, then this is the place to stay if your on a budget. Would not recommend for families or teenagers wanting lots to do.
Cons: No flatscreen tv (just a small portable) or coffee making facilities in the room as advertised. Some of the staff were very casual and not as friendly or helpful as Balinese hotel staff that I've encountered elsewhere. When we requested a local area map from reception, they looked like I was asking for a horse and carriage! Harry and the restaurant staff were more accommodating. The bathroom was hideous, very old and outdated.
Location: Good location, away from the crazy boat chaos 2 km up the beach, but enough activity going on to always have something to see, 30 min beach walk to BC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Tranquil setting for beachside hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Rooms amid a beautiful garden setting yet a short stroll on a pebbled pathway to the beach, pool and restaurant. Great value. Enjoyed this hotel and will return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from wa

a gem between giant hotels. Great location. Clean.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Small hotel, 20 rooms, convenient access to the pool, and beach, friendly staff, large room.
Cons: More foreign tv channels, breakfast,
Location: Location great. Lot of Watersport nearby
Nothing wrong with hotel, or location. But surroundings, like the beach and the street are terrible, And dirty. Not possible to walk on the beach, lots of water sports, nice to look at, but a lot of petrol smell.
4 out of 5
by Jade from Brisbane

Nice little gem

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay here. The resort grounds are beautiful and well looked after. The rooms are big and although they are outdated abit that did not bother me because it is very cheap to stay here with beach front access. All the staff are very lovely and nice. If you stay here, I would recommend using their taxi friends they have. They are way better and friendlier than the ones in Kuta. Also the water sports are better here as well because they have more space so less chance of accident. If you go to main waterspouts in Tanjung, it is very chaotic and not as good. Also I would recommend Bumbi Buli (next door) & Ketuk BBQ chicken (across the road) restaurants. I would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel over rated

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Restaurant is terrible food and not licensed. There is a reason why no one eats there at night and allow smoking in the restaurant. Shower discustibg with no water pressure at all. Beautician shop only do massages not anything else. Do NOT recommend to anyone
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from perth

quiet but run down

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Pool is close to the beach
Cons: Breakfast menu very limited and items frequently unavailable, pool open hours could be extended
Location: Great restaurant next door, one of the best in Bali! Not too far from other Nusa Dua attractions.
Very run down, showing it's age.,but if you just want somewhere to crash for a day or two it's adequate. Fantastic restaurant next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BORDEAUX

hôtel calme a 2 pas de la plage en + de la piscine

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: La proximité de la plage, le calme, et la gentillesse du personnel de l'hôtel.
Cons: Quand vous diner le soir à l'hôtel, le lendemain matin au petit déjeuner, on vous demande si vous avais payer le repas, malgré le ticket de caisse.
Location: A Benoa /Nusa Dua, tous les sports nautiques à dispo., visite des iles, nombreux temples, des restaurants et supermarket tous les 100 mètre.
Je connais déjà BALI, et je savais que NUSA DUA est bordé d'hôtels et de touristes. Comme je suis partie seulement 15 jours, je me suis rapproché à maximum de l'aéroport .Personnellement je suis partie seule, pour me reposer et étudier mes cours, ce petit hôtel correspondais tout à fait à ce que je recherchais.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

In die Jahre gekommen - aber tolles Personal

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Leider ist die Anlage in die Jahre gekommen und die Zimmer und das Bad müssten dringend gemacht werden - die Hotelangestellten wissen wohl auch um das Problem. Der Service ist dafür top ! Morgens beim Frühstück guckt man relaxt auf das Wasser - einfach fantastisch. Der Pool ist der gepflegt - nebenan gibt es ein Spa wo man sich massieren lassen kann. Ebenfalls nebenan gibt es super Restaurant. Die Lage ist gut - man merkt aber das immer mehr Hotelburgen in der Nähe gebaut werden - und das ist finde ich der Vorteil von dieser Unterkunft - alles ein wenig familiärer - der Preis pro Übernachtung war top - man muss halt bereit sein auf ein schönes Zimmer zu verzichten.