Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois. USA

A great hotel in Ubud

Posted May 20, 2017
We stayed at the Maya I if for three nights in May 2017. Our expectations were high and we were not disappointed. The property is beautiful with gorgeous views. Food was above average including the b'fast buffet. Staff were great and very helpful we took advantage of their shuttle to the center of Ubud...worked out great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from perth

Awesome place

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet , nature to wake up , privacy,
Cons: Not really,
Location: Shuttle bus every hour from hotel easy access to town lots of things to see
Great Hotel , shuttle bus every hour , staff friendly, villa beautiful clean great place to chill and relax, Spa was awesome experience , definitely highly recommended .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Superbly integrated with the natural surroundings

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: superbly integrated with the natural surroundings. Very very green
Cons: Breakfast buffet selection
Location: You could go to Munduk and Mount Batur or Gunung kawi from here but that would mean less time at the resort - Naah.
Lovely resort that is superbly integrated with the natural surroundings (jungle, river). A separate spa section near the river. Buffet with reasonably good selection from western and Indonesian cuisine. If you just want to chill, look no further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Absolutely gorgeous!

Posted May 14, 2017
Nicest hotel ever been to! Staff are friendly and very helpful, food is amazing and there's lots of free activities to do at the resort so you don't have to leave to be entertained! Definitely recommend :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremantle Western Australia

30th anniversary

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The setting and sense of seclusion.
Cons: Shuttle every 30mins
Sensational Most wonderful resort and staff for our 30th wedding anniversary My wife is already planning our next stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Close to nature a complete delight !!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Garden villa with pool was an amazing experience, coupled with Infinity pool with forest view simply mind blowing. The greenery around is so pleasing.
Cons: It would be good to include more Vegan / Vegetarian food options for dining menu.
Location: Plenty of options to relax such as- Two Forest Infinity Pools & Private Pool Resort Spa Near by Ubud Market Temples, Rice Fields, Monkey Forest
This resort is wonderful, peaceful secluded from noise. The lush green forests are extremely pleasing and provide the much needed break. Location is optimum with the proximity to Ubud market and free frequent drop and pick facility from the resort !! I would suggest to go for Garden Villa with Pool which is all together a different level of experience. We did an upgrade at the resort and it was worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

One of the best

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Everything is excellent about it. Food option are very limited for Indians, but there is free shuttle to Ubud center which has few Indian restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time at Maya

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Excellent service from the beginning to the end. Friendly and efficient staff, great amenities including 2 gorgeous swimming pools, a breathtaking spa, superb restaurants, gym, yoga and tennis. It sounds like any luxury resort, except this one is built in the rain forest and rice fields, in an elegant way blending with the surrounding nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Breathtaking location and beautifully appointed.
Cons: Assistance with luggage upon check out from the room to lobby would have been appreciated.
Location: Location is spectacular in the heart of the ubud jungle and easy to get to the centre of Ubud with the complimentary shuttle
The most beautiful resort I have ever experienced in terms of beauty and how it complemented its natural surroundings. Staff were fantastic and the whole resort had an incredibly peaceful feel about it. The river side pool is breathtaking and I can't think of a more fitting spot in the world to recharge your batteries and feel completely relaxed and at peace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Beautiful hotel in tranquil setting

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Loved having a massage in open air spa with only the sounds of the birds and the running water of the river outside. Magic.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to Ubud with regular daily shuttle from hotel. Lots of shops and restaurants. Good for bike tours through rice paddies.
Very relaxing and enjoyable stay in lovely hotel set in magnificent gardens. Two infinity pools and fabulous spa.