Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cannot be faulted, just lovely!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Explored Ubud, relaxed, resort perfect. Enjoyed free yoga
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Mini - break at Maya

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We've come to stay a number of times and are still blown away by how beautiful and peaceful the resort is. The staff are so friendly and helpful. As always we were made to feel welcome. The food was delicious - breakfast was especially amazing (more of a banquet than a standard buffet). Special diets, cuisine tastes and health consious selections easily accomodated at anytime of day. Fantastic! There was nothing we could fault...! We are already planning our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from perth

Secluded luxury

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Shuttle into Ubud every hour if required.
This was our third visit to Maya. It is exclusive, serene and the huge manicured tropicalgardens and river valley natural jungle meet at the river pool. Besides the setting, the natural wholesome food is one of the main reasons we continue to return. It is exquisite. The staff love the place as if it was their own. Service impeccable. Afternoon tea delivered to room was always a highlight. Recommend doing the cooking class with the chef. Really is the perfect retreat after a long year at work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best resort

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We went fle oue honeymoon to UBUD and we loved this resort, we booked a regular room and was perfect, because the hotel has very nice installations. I would totally recomend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Encounter Bay, South Australia

Just Awesome

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Lastminute
From the moment we drove along the drive it was just 'wow'! The design of the resort along the North South access and the subtle architecture was amazing. I loved the two pools, both very different and in different surroundings. The food was glorious especially the breakfasts, which were included. I enjoyed yoga every morning in the yoga pavilion which was above the air conditioned gym. There was an hourly bus service, although not in the evening, so dinners out needed a return taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, California

Amazing property, friendly staff and peaceful

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Make you sure you take the guided bicycle tour with Wayan, it was one of the highlights of our trip to Bali!
Maya Abud will take your breath away. The staff is extremely friendly and will go out of their way for you. The room was cozy and had its own private pool. The two infinity pools are stunning and picturesque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Everything was stunning about this hotel; the grounds, the swimming pool, the food, the service......!!! I could go on and on. We had such a wonderful time here and were devastated to leave. The staff couldn't do enough for us and everything was faultless.
Cons: There was nothing we didn't like about the Maya. It was faultless and the hotel and grounds were maintained to such a beautiful standard.
Location: The location is a little way out of the centre but that was great for us. It was so peaceful -and there was a regular bus shuttle for a 10min drive in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The hotel surroundings and facilities (pools and restaurants) were lovely. Although we were a little disappointed with the room and its facilities. The bathroom was not as expected for a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

This hotel is extremedely beautiful!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Everything was beautiful, and the pools were amazing
Cons: The roof if the villa maybe more closed so animals won't get in the room
Location: The location is perfect, very close to Ubud Center
Loved this hotel. It's so beautiful, the pools are like Alice in Wonderland. If you don't like animals like lizards, spiders and so, I suggest you stay on the building rooms rather than the villas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

relaxing resort with everything

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: I especially liked the location, the shuttle bus into Ubud is also great. I loved the yoga practice in the mornings
Location: approx. 15 minutes out of Ubud town, you name it you can do it.
great experiences had, resort has everything, great variety of food, the villas are beautiful and the grounds especially beautiful and you couldn't help but relax.