Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australian

Very quiet and out of the way

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Staff are always so friendly.
Cons: Need to tidy pool area needs some new chairs and could do with a makeover. They have nice wooden chairs down by beach but by pool very uncomfortable.
Location: Location out of way still can walk to many places to shop and eat.
Only spent 4 days this trip but as always was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia.

Bali Retro

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Practically everything
Cons: We didn't eat here this time because the food was pretty average last year. They really need to re-look at the catering situation.
Location: Water sports, beach, close walk to shops and restaurants.
An older style hotel that has settled nicely into it's environment. The landscape is now full of mature plants and trees making for a beautiful and tranquil setting. They must look after their staff well at this place because there is a feel of genuine friendliness and happiness here, from top to bottom management. The buildings may not be cutting edge but they impart a feeling of comfort and homeliness not found in many other places. Being right on the beach it's just a slow stroll down to the sunbeds to sit under the shady trees. We have booked back in for our 3rd visit in Sept. On arrival we were upgraded to a 44sq. metre Deluxe room and unfortunately this has spoilt us, but needless to say it actually "made" the stay here something special, having all that room. When you work it out, the overall cost isn't that much more over 7 days so we opted for this next holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by david lane, Hotel Management
Dear CLD, Thank you very much for taking your time to write your experience during your stay with us. We are glad to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. We thank you for your good comment about the hotel landscape, the friendliness of our staffs and the facilities provided at our resort. We take note in regard to your comment about our food, I have shared your comment with my Food and Beverage team for their reference and evaluation. We are sure that it will serve us as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our quality of service. Thank you again for sharing your concern and we are waiting to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, David Lane General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet area and close to beach

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet area of Sanur
Very relaxing with great variety at breakfast. Nice poolside areas. Friendly staff that were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Nice hotel in very quiet area of Sanur

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great peaceful holiday in quiet area. Beach front and great restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

The best secluded spot in Sanur

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Cul-de-sac location, Genius Cafe near by does cater for vegans although resort food is a bit substandard considering the price. Two dissent size pools and very friendly staff. We stayed there twice and will come again as yoga place and dive spots are conveniently near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Bali Paradise

Posted Oct 10, 2016
A beautiful hotel tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Sanur. Easy to access and travel to and from. Rooms were just what we needed with great views of the hotel grounds. Staff were helpful and so lovely. Definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

nice hotel in sanur, close to the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: location and nice beach
Cons: toilet needs some upgrading. electrical fitting too
good stay for 4 days at beachside resort. enjoyed the nice landscape gardens and beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Great location right on the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location right on the beach
Cons: The rooms & grounds are run down
All in all had a lovely stay but was disappointed with the rooms. They are a little run down & could do with a refurb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Lovely holiday

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The hotel is lovely, the staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing is to much trouble and every single member of staff always says "Hello". The only negative is the bathrooms need a refurb, they are a little tired and need updating but apart from that the rest of the hotel is excellent. Right on the beach with some lovely beach bars, 2 pools - one next to the beach which is nice as there is a little breeze from the beach and one in the middle of the complex which is nice but can get very hot as there is no breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Large hotel in lovely grounds on beach

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The grounds were large and well maintained and right on the beach. They offered child care, horticultural tours and lessons in Indonesian.
Cons: Please update the bathrooms where needed and make sure the cleaners do their job properly.
Location: Great swimming, other activities available
The first room in Lotus section we were placed in wasn't particularly clean and the bathroom badly needed updating. We reported a maintenance problem plus a complaint that the bathroom wasn't being cleaned properly and a very nice young man on reception transferred us to Hibiscus room which was larger and the bathroom had been updated. The hotel has great facilities and my husband had a horticultural tour of the grounds and we both had a lesson in Indonesian which we enjoyed. We would return here as we do understand it takes time to update facilities in such a large hotel.