Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

very nice luxurius villa

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The location and the modern style
Cons: Just more lights on the room sand villas.
Location: Jimbaran dinner by the beach was superb!
The staff were very friendly and the butler service was A1 service!Buggy drivers very friendly Henry from The Mulia was very accomodating and Xixi from Mulia Villas was very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort very few shops and restaurants in the

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Terrible experience, first night 4 of us ordered alcoholic drinks in club area Johnny Walker Red label had ethanol in it, wife and friend got sick, we complained and they did not care one bit, we were there for 4 nights, not once have they asked how we where. we did say we will not be paying for those drinks as we did not drink them $135.00, the day we went to check out they charged us for drinks, we complained and complained after 1/2 hour they waved the drinks and that because it got very heated. after all that management turned around and told us he will deduct money out of our credit card after the account was closed. For a 5 star resort PATHETIC.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice if you want to be away from actions

Posted Feb 18, 2016
The hotel deserves 10 stars when it comes to staff service, space, pool, beach, and breakfast buffet. The drinks are over priced and its way too far from Kuta and Seminyak which Where the shopping, restaurants, and bars are. If you are looking just to relax be in this hotel otherwise find one close to the actions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Big hotel, but staff not friendly

Posted Feb 6, 2016
big hotel, but staff not friendly, and doing the maintenance during stay, smell too strong, not worth for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Paradise

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Nice comfortable room. beautiful beach, pool. Nice restaurant.
Cons: It is already perfect.
Location: Location is quite far from the city, so it is hard to go out at night. But there are so many things we can do in the hotel. No need to go outside.
This hotel is like a paradise. I had totally forgot that I was in Indonesia. Beautiful room, garden, pool and nice restaurants. There is a private beach and it was speechless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was awesome very pricey

Posted Jan 6, 2016
They have a kids club yet kids were at all the pools couldn't relax anywhere.. Restaurants overpriced overall the experience was beautiful and staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Staff friendly , available at any time Food good ,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beachfront resort

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: location, facility, resort design as a rose in its basics is fantastic
Cons: Hotel staff especially the receptionists which are the most important as a first impression.
Location: Water sports
We were excited about our accommodation at one of the best resort in the world, but some of the hotel staff (reception, & SOLEIL resturant) were not friendly and uncomfortable eye contact: we felt like (not welcome at the hotel), in other words, they give my family and I the feel that like "you are not at our high level, why you are here?:S " .. or as they paid the accommodation for us as a favor !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for holiday!

Posted Dec 6, 2015
I stayed at Mulia for 4 days and it was great! All staffs were professional and very kind. The food from buffet and solei were amazing :) The resort has many swimming pools and It was so easy to find a nice sunbed. Also, the private beach was really big and clean. I could see many cute fishes too! I've really enjoyed staying at Mulai and i am willing to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

6 stars hotel with 6 stars standard

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Went there with my wife for a 5-day vacation this month. This is the 1st we chose Mulia Resort. The design and the location of the resort are gorgeous. The staff is helpful and professional. There are few paths leading to the beach pool and front with plenty of plants alongside. It's very difficult to keep the paths out of falling leaves or branches (I indeed often saw staff doing clean up). This liitle act indicated that how hard the staff try to offer you a pleasant stay. All the restaurants of the resort are great and most of these restaurants have been rated high in different platforms. My stay has been a tremendous one. If I have to put one downside comment, it's surely the wifi of the entire resort including inside room which is not stable and a bit slow that was not commensurate with its brand!