Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Great Beach Resort

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We have travelled all over the world staying at some outstanding hotels but the Mulia Resort was the best hotel we have been guest at! The entire Resort is very well maintained and look just like its online photos and video. Restaurants are first class and all the resort Staff are amazing. We are currently looking st booking for Christmas 2017 :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very classy

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Beautiful, huge resort, but we went during the slower season so it never felt crowded. Stayed for 5 days in April. Loved the artwork, the expansive pools, and the restaurants. Breakfast buffet each day was included and incredible, and the Sunday buffet a Soleil was over the top. This was our favorite out of three 5* properties we stayed during our 2 week vacation in Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Great and Friendly Luxury Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I had a very great stay here. The pool is great, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Simply amazing.!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Amazing location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Cons: Needed a power point in the bathroom
What an amazing place this resort was. Staff were so friendly and willing to help. The rooms were very comfortable with all the mod cons and very spacious. The grounds were very well kept and well lit at night. The variety of restaurants, bars, club and facilities was varied and the breakfast buffet catered for all nationalities. It was a very relaxed and pleasurable 7 day stay with family and friends and we can see why The Mulia is the number one resort in Bali!!! Fully recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel is generally nice, resort is massive but you must walk everywhere as there is no buggy service, my wife was not allowed to wear her beach shirt in the pool but all other men are allowed to wear their t shirts but we were told numerous times to remove her shirt which was extremely ridiculous and unnecessary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate, England

Fantastic hotel, but pricey to eat!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
An amazing hotel, imactulaty maintained and spotless. Probably the 'smiliest' staff we have have seen (but not in a patronising way). The food is excellent, but very very expensive! If you can't chill at this hotel, you can't chill anywhere!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus

Beautiful resort

Posted Mar 1, 2017
What can I say.ive stayed in many five star hotels and resorts but never experienced any bad vibes like I did at the mulia resort On check in they wouldn't take cash for holding deposit,but managed to convince them it's better then a credit card.at the beach area they they wouldn't charge my blue tooth speaker and when paying for all the drinks I had at the beach they refused to put it on my room due to only having a cash holding deposit.there were so many more little things that turned me off this resort but the one that had the icing on the cake was in check out the informed me the radio clock was missing from my room when I didn't even noticed on check in as I always play music in one when I'm in a Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Best resort ever

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Our third time at Mulia was nothing short of wonderful. The swimming pool, one of the largest ever seen was amazing. The pool bar staff were true professional especially Letra and Margu. The gorgeous breakfast is something to behold with an immense array of beautiful food, seafood, Asian specialties and the freshest sushi and sashimi. The Soleil restaurant is arguably the best restaurant in the whole of Bali and the pasta is absolutely fantastic. I can't recommend Mulia enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Excellence!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Service, staff, installations, upkeep and maintenance, beach, views, overall experience.
Cons: Provide better UV protection sun umbrellas/shades in the beach. Possibly more natural shade like small trees.
Location: We only optedd to go out of the hotel twice for dinner at another resort and for some authentic local Balinese food. Rest of the time was just relax.
We were just utterly impressed all around with the Mulia Resort Nusa Dua. Everything, and I mean every single detail was just outstanding. From the impressive, beautiful buildings, landscape and location, the amazingly friendly and professional staff, to its superb delicious dining choices. Mulia is truly an experience that all hotels should set as an example to follow. We enjoyed our stay so much, that we already booked another week later this year!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Degradation of service

Posted Dec 31, 2016
My wife and I had to wait for 50 minutes to get the room key. Too looong too waait. The front desk staff who entertained us is too slow, arrogant, impolite and unprofessional. Standing while waiting. Unlike, our first stay in this hotel (this is our 4th stay) we were asked to sit down while they do my check in. Better to stay at st. Regist or in btdc area like Sofitel, Nusa dua, Westin, Laguna. Beside bathroom is so smelly. Many staff are lacking of hospitality and smile. Will not stay again!!!!!