Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice relaxing hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff go above and beyond to accommodate your needs and more. A freshly made breakfast is available. The location is good, around 5-10 minute drive from central ubud, or a nice gentle stroll away. There are a number of restaurants near by and a convenience store next door, with abundant more in the centre. We would happily come back and I would recommend to all👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traralgon, Vic, Australia

Small & quiet hotel-perfect

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Room size and facilities
Cons: Some of the staff spoke limited English. Bathroom downstairs did not have hot water for showering, however we were able to use the bathroom upstairs.
Location: Great location for our purposes. Minimart next door, restaurant onsite, 10min walk to huge Bintang Supermarket. 5-10min taxi to Ubud Village.
We recently stayed at the Munari with our 3 small children (5,3,6mths) while I was assisting on an Ubud Retreat 400m down the road. This property was in a perfect location & catered really well for our small family. We were so lucky also that we were the only people staying at the Resort for the 6night duration, so had the pool, restaurant & resort entirely to ourselves!! Room was serviced daily, fresh bottled watered provided as required, breakfast included & with a mini mart directly next door it was the perfect location for us. About a 5-10min drive into Ubud Village. 10min walk to huge Bintang Supermarket. The 2bedroom villa was roomy, allowing our 2 older children to stay upstairs in single beds while the adults & baby slept downstairs. Air-con was appreciated. Our bathroom downstairs did not have hot water for showering, however we were able to shower comfortably upstairs so wasn't a huge issue. We did mention this to staff.
4 out of 5
by fazilah from Singapore

Fantastic Stay at Munari Resort & Spa

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful architecture though small but aopealing to us who enjoys peace & privacy. Warm & caring staff who knows what need without being asked. Halal food available is a plus as it is difficult to look for halal food in Ubud.It eas a great value for money. But be warned its spa service is not offered though.
3 out of 5
by Philippe from USA

Ok budget hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice simple small hotel. OK area - restaurants, art shops etc in immediate area - but not a walkable distance to Ubud. They have 3 free shuttles daily - but you realistically need a bike, car or take taxis. If you need quiet - ask for more expensive rooms in the back buildings away from the road. Breakfast is also OK - but not impressive. The staff, however, are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very helpful staff
Cons: Nothing to complain about
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Good; Value: Fantastic; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by Tannia from Mexico

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Perfect small, comfy and cozy hotel 30 minute walk front from center but not a problem with the free bycicles. Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean!!
Cons: Leaving.
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Phenomenal; Cleanliness: Beautiful; Great restaurants from a short walking distance. I would definetely come back and recommend this hotel. It's better than how it looks in the photos!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015
Dear Tannia, Thank you so much for your great review, and we are happy to know you are very satisfied with our comfy and cozy room, also facilities offered. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for recommending us to others. We all at Munari team look forward to welcoming you back to Munari Resort and Spa Ubud to bring back fond memories and exciting experiences much more. Peter Nehemia Director - PSB Hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Pleasant and clean environment.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Pleasant hotel .
Very ideal for a family room: 2 rooms - one upstairs and one downstairs. Clean and pleasant environment with a swimming pool in from.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Cosy and quiet

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet and cosy
Cons: Lighting in the room was too dim. Breakfast service was slow. Better English-speaking staff needed.
Location: Many spas around. Neka Art Museum is just 5 minutes walk away. Naughty Nuri's is opposite the art museum and their ribs are simply the best.
A small and cosy resort tucked away on a small hill. We were the only guests there for much of our stay so we pretty much had the pool to ourselves. We wanted to try out the spa but we were told (rather curtly and impolitely) by one of the staff that the spa was closed (even though it was only 4:30pm at that time and the hotel information booklet mentioned the spa was open until 8pm) and was told to try some other spa outside. Another staff was helpful in leading us to another spa, but unfortunately they were full. So we ended up in a rather dodgy spa which really marred the experience. English-speaking was also not a strong point of the staff; the only guy who could speak fluently in English only turned up during check-in and check-out. Service during breakfast was also really slow, considering that we were the only guests there most of the time. Overall, it was a comfortable and peaceful stay but would have been better if some of the kinks above can be worked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ire

Top notch service

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Lovely boutique accommodation, beautiful large room with big balcony. Good tasty food with room service. Amazing massage, great technique, best I've had worldwide. The staff are lovely, professional and helpful . It was slightly out of the town but this is a good thing and was explained in the description. My only disappointment was that the pool area was minimal, not much room for sunbathing or relaxing, maximum room for 2 people.
3 out of 5
by Donna from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The price
Cons: Just too far from the centre for my liking. TV only had local TV or kids. Phone had been removed from room.
Location: Too isolated
Facilities: Nothing special; Value: Could be better;
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014
Dear Donna, thank you for staying with us at Munari and appreciate for your input. We have liaised them with related department so they may follow it up very soon. Actually we located 10 mins by car to Ubud center, 2 mins walk to Museum Neka, 5 mins to Nuris and Mosaic or you may use our free bicycle for your Ubud travelling. Looking forward to welcoming you back again at Munari soon - Peter Nehemia | Director PSB Hospitality