Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Beautiful place with accomodating staff!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
This is my second time staying here, and cannot fault their service. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Clean rooms, deluxe rooms are spacious and beautiful. Although lobby was under renovations, we were well accomodated. Can't wait to see how the place looks after renovations. I will continue to stay here on all my trips to Bali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great villas, but under renovation

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The villa we were in was brand new, but this entire section of the hotel is under renovation. We had to walk through a construction site to access our villa. We were not told any of this. The villa was lovely, but there's no lounge area as shown in the photos. There's just the bedrooms, then on the verandah is a dining table. So there's kind of no where to relax as a family. The breakfast is served in the room, but by the time it reaches you it's cold. Mutiara is lovely, but needs a couple of changes. The location is fabulous!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Only stayed for one night but the place was beautiful, staff going above and beyond, even though I was travelling alone I felt safe at all times as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by TARI, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your holiday. your positive review is highly appreciated. we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Mutiara Bali Resort Villas and Spa in near future
4 out of 5
by Shirley

Lovely and quiet

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Mutiara is an older, well priced hotel that's in a great location. Considering the age of the hotel it is very clean, the pool and surrounds are well maintained. We had the family room on the second floor which was spacious for the three of us. Sure, the breakfast can be a bit boring, but on your doorstep are wonderful cafes, ie Cafe Moonlight, The Fat Turtle, Sisterfield or Grocer and Grind. Oh and Char Char has great reasonably priced food. One suggestion would be to have cushions on the balcony chairs.
4 out of 5
by Annette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Steven

If you pay more then 50$ a night; SKIP IT.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Booked specifically a double bed (in a deluxe room!) and NOT a twin bed, when I got there they gave me twins.. and no not the twins where you can just just put them together that was completely impossible in the way they were attached to the wall. I told them I booked and wanted a double bed, they said they would arrange it, then later they came back on their word. They said other guest changed their mind and didn't want to switch anymore, asked me to proof I booked a double, which I did and then made up some bullsh*t excuse as to small letter supposedly somewhere saying 'booked rooms are based on availability'. Room is small, electricity sockets are pretty much non-existent (had to crawl behind the tv to get one, the 2nd one was in the bathroom). Only good thing; bathroom is huge and pretty cool. This hotel is SO no worth its money and def not 4 stars.. Its not the worst and not even 'bad' perse but if you have to pay more then 50$ a night for this then SKIP this hotel and go to the next one. You'll thank me later.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to relax and walk around seminyak

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was relaxing and staffs were very nice. Pool looks great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location fantastic pool !

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Bali for 2 weeks and stayed in 5 different hotels . Mutiari had our FAVORITE pool . The grounds are not huge but the pool is the perfect temperature and it's stunning with trees overhanging it . We spent hrs there. Great breakfasts ! Enjoyed the spinach eggs Benedict . Nice staff! Super helpful and polite ! My only complaint would be the room was musty as the bathroom is open to the sky in part of it . Huge bathroom . Slowish wifi but ok. Would stay there again ! Excellent location . Next to great shopping and restaurants within walking distance .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet clean hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great pool area, Breakfast is very ordinary. Very large rooms are dated but clean and comfortable. No room safe but safe deposit box at reception. Not a bad location, short walk to shopping, restaurant's, etc. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall pretty good if you want peace & quiet and like to sit around the pool as the garden area around it is very nice with no problems getting a chair. A poolside room is best. The Villas looked really nice, we had a look before we left