Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baku, Azerbaijan

Comfortable and very relaxing hotel for families.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Food.
Cons: Rooms need some renovation. Internet speed is slow.
Location: Hotel location is good for relaxing and families, if you want to see the beauty of Bali you will need to go out of Benoa.
This was a wonderful stay overall. Hotel looks beautiful, feels very Balinese. The staff are incredibly friendly. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed it. There's also a great kids club to keep them occupied. I wish the internet connection was a bit more stable and fast. There are no lifeguards on duty in the swimming pool area and on the beach. Rooms getting a bit old, but clean and tidy. It's nice place to relax, but if you want to see the beauty of Bali you will need to go out of Benoa and you will need taxi or transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Samir, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Full rating on your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

海側は最高かも

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: ビーチクラブ
Cons: 部屋の匂い、シャワーの水圧、壊れた便座
Location: 海側は良い
安い部屋だったので、仕方がないが部屋のロケーション、雰囲気、匂いが最悪だった。 費用がかかっても海側にすべきかも。 海側の部屋であれば、大満足かも。 朝食、ロケーション、ビーチクラブは大変良かった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear りく, Greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our room, services and facilities. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. We take all feedback seriously and we apologize that your experience did not meet your expectation. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Kind regards, Novotel Bali Benoa Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Relaxing hotel with lovely pool by the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The pool and beach area. Very nice. Great service here too. Nice for lunch, decent prices. Great room and decent rainfall shower.
Cons: The late bar service could be vastly improved. No one seems to know what they are doing here.
Location: Right on the beach. Water sports nearby.
Nice hotel at a great price for this area. We didn't have breakfast but the panini/sandwiches and fries are great for late lunch. Food at dinner was good, the burger options especially, although some of the desserts we had need some work even though they look great. The Indonesian options look good too. Rooms are of a high standard, modern yet with a local feel, as with the welcome are and reception it's all very well done. The pool is great, a rustic feel, decking all round, stone finishings, and plenty of sun loungers here and on the section overlooking the beach adjacent. All fully served, just wa(i)ve your flag. Massages are available of course, a bit pricier in this area/hotel (£30 for one hour full body) than other places in Bali but they are of a good quality and in a nice spa. The bar did have some difficulty in serving us late on, we wanted some drinks 10 minutes before the bar officially closed. When reception actually located someone to serve us in the bar, they asked us to call room service, and I believe the man saying that to us was actually from room service. Half an hour later we got some drinks, after pouring some from the bar for ourselves while we waited. Other than that all other service was excellent, as with most places I stayed in Bali, pretty much top-notch. We had a nice relaxing stay, just 20 minutes from the airport, ready for our long flight home after touring Bali and the Gilis for a few weeks. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear M-DOG, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you.Full rating on your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Guest Services
4 out of 5
by Janine

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Janine, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth

Right on the beach. Close to restaurants and shops

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The staff are fabulous and really make your break relaxing. With 3 pools there was private space and entertainment space. Daily activities were fun. The hotel has a real sense or community. One of the local schools/ orphanage came for the day to share Independence Day activities. I am sure the tourist kids loved it as much as the school kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Sarah - Personal Assist to General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear maggie, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Sarah
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

正常水平的酒店

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
算是一家正常平均水平的海边度假酒店吧。 没有什么不好的体验,但也没有找到再光顾的理由。 在那一区域应该还是算比较出众的,因为曾经沿着同一沙滩边的酒店都顺着逛了参观了一遍。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Facilities, staff, food
Cons: wi-fi
Location: good location for watersports
Lovely hotel, great rooms, great facilities, staff were wonderful. Second time there and just as good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Hayley, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Full rating on your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Guest Services
4 out of 5
by Mathias Chr.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Det er meget dyrt og et typisk hotel. Det er ikke særligt autentisk - men perfekt hvis man ønsker en typisk turistet tur - sådan alla ALL Inclusive. Men det er ikke noget vi ville anbefale videre - dette hotel blev kun valgt fordi prisen blev nedsat ellers er det for dyrt i forhold til niveauet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mathias, Greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. We take all feedback seriously and we apologize that your experience did not meet your expectation. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Kind regards, Novotel Bali Benoa Team
4 out of 5
by Laurence from Tours

Très bon séjour

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon hôtel, emplacement sympa à proximité des commerces. Piscine et personnel super. Seul point négatif la plage très moche. Je recommande +++
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ingrid S, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Guest Services
4 out of 5
by daehwan from 한국

좋아요

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
좋아요
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Daehwan, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely,