Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by hsiaoping

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shanghai

Excellent location with fantastic staff.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Had a fantastic week in Bali. These villas are an excellent base to either visit Seminyak or just chill out at the villa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

繁華街にもほど近い便利で快適なヴィラ

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: スタッフの対応、部屋の清潔さ、庭の広さ
Cons: 掃除が多少雑だった時もありました。 朝食も指定の時間よりは遅れることが多かったです。
Location: スミニャックの一番賑やかな通りに徒歩ででれるし、コンビニも近く便利なロケーションです。
とても気持ちのいい滞在ができました。 朝食もバリエーションが多く、部屋も清潔で、ロケーションも申し分なく スタッフもとてもフレンドリーで楽しい滞在ができました。 次回もまた滞在したいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Deluxe tranquil spot with sneaky Seminyak route

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Awesome interior decorating, loved the cabana by the pool for chilling out during the day. Staff were great, very un-intrusive and super onto it.
Cons: Bi fold doors need maintenance (too noisy) Water bottles in the bathroom would be a nice touch (for teeth brushing)
Location: Nice and quiet, feels really secluded, but there is a sneaky way to get right into the heart of it all (Laksmana/Oberoi) - turn right out of the gate.
We stayed in a two room villa on our own (1 couple) First impression it's very spacious and nicely layed out. Interior lounge / kitchen / dining is all open plan living out to pool / cabana area and out door dining / fishpond area... all bifold doors. Out to seperate bedroom buildings (more bi-folds) which have a spacious bedrooms, two double wardrobes each, a desk, and a stylish ensuite with large bath, seperate shower / toilet and another outdoor shower. Bathrooms are really nice and clean, black tiled, good water pressure and temperature, and good drainage. Easily enough space for two couples or a family. Not ideal for crawlers as the fishpond / pool are not fenced. Toddlers who are water wise would be ok. Pool is awesome depth for diving and the water was clear and clean. Water cooler in the kitchen for hot/cold water. Decent TV/DVD/Stereo system with solid sub-woofer if you like teh bass. My only gripe would be the neighbour's choice of music when they discovered they had a sub too, but they probably said the same about ours... :P
4 out of 5
by Karla from Perth

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Nunia is in a great location, very close to seminyak square and eat street, and lots of taxi's available in the area. The villa itself was good, however it is definitely in need of some up keep; over grown trees, rusty and chipped furniture, blown light bulbs, and dirty looking bathroom facilities. Also the lack of curtains in our living area meant a lot of sun light came in quite early in the morning as the bedroom door had glass panels. Overall we enjoyed our stay but this villa is definitely not perfect when it comes to quality!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL, Malaysia

Good location, needs a bit of maintenance.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, service, space, privacy.
Cons: Both villas that we stayed in had maintenance issues, all of which were easily fixed.
Location: Restaurants nearby and it is a short walk to Jl Kayu Aya and Jl Petitenget. Car available for local journeys if needed.
First villa had a few issues; sinks not emptying, broken furniture, pool pump only pumping air and not filtering the water etc. Staff moved us to a second villa, with a shower that would not stop running, and loose boards on the verandah but otherwise all OK. The two bedroom villas are large, comfortable and clean, and the staff are very helpful. Adjoining villas have an interconnecting gate, if needed. All that these villas need is for the owners to carry out some maintenance and then keep on top of it.
2 out of 5
by Lisa from Melbourne

Big no no

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: space was great
Cons: needs an upgrade
Location: location is great
Space is great and the staff were lovely but that's all that is positive. Very dirty and run down, stains on sheets, towels and couches. Sun lounges-broken. Pool pump failed so pool became green. Terrible!
4 out of 5
by mololoko

villa with a heart

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on HotelClub
Villa 5 n the pool was clean, spacious, neat n tidy.....food provided was great but can make the serving a bit more especially for local cuisine breakfast....location walking distance from seminyak sq...staffs were friendly n manage to secure last min request for candle light dinner by the pool....had issue with bedroom aircon but due to mechnical but compensated by living room aircon which the engineers tried their best to fix at tht point in time.....overall - great stay at seminyak...
4 out of 5
by Otto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Nette 2 Bedroom Villa

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Schön Eingerichtet,großer Pool.
Cons: Service, Sauberkeit, funktionierende Toilletten und Wasserhähne...Poolliegen für alle Personen.
Location: Villa Nunia in 5 Minuten bei vielen Restaurants, in ca. 20-30 Minuten an den Strand zum laufen.
Leider nicht sehr sauber, obwohl sehr schön Eingerichtet. Personal vergißt auch gerne Duschhandtücher und Pooltücher. Wir waren zu Viert, wenn wir Glück hatten bekamen wir Vier und mußten jeden Tag auf neue welche bestellen. Küche nicht zum Kochen geeignet(1 kleiner Topf, keine Schüssel...) falls man das vorhat aber Restaurants in 5 Minuten erreichbar.Personal war bemüht, fand aber immer eine gute Ausrede wenn was nicht klappte, z.B. kamen wir an und unsere Villa war doppelt belegt, mußten erst 2 Tage woandershin umziehen, angeblich war die Klimaanlage Kaputt.... Klar, wir sind auf Bali, waren aber schön öfters auf der Insel mit weniger Komfort aber viel sauberen und besserem Personal.