Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Poor location, you need to take taxis to anywhere of interest. We had plumbing problems in our room causing terrible smells, although this was addressed by staff the problem persisted. Breakfast was ordinary. Facilities looked beautiful but poor location and these other issues don't make up for it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Extremely Rundown

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful where they could but unfortunately the hotel was too rundown. NO water on one occasion.
Cons: Everything the place should be closed down and refurbished completely.
Location: The location is remote.
This hotel is very rundown. Not clean at all and is very remote. To get anywhere you rely on hotel transport. The room was not clean and I found a pubic hair in my Croissant. There are villas with broken windows and the grounds are very overgrown. The bathroom was filthy and after 3 days we left and moved to another Hotel. The management were helpful but the hotel needs to undergo massive renovations in order to accept guests. The photos on any website are not indicative of the hotel. Their professional photos have been taken some years ago.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

Overall Horrible Hotel. Not in Nusa Dua. Unclean.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Refund unhappy clients.
Location: Far from any nice beaches and also very far from any interesting dining options. Hotel transport service is overpriced (more than bluebird taxi).
This hotel is nothing but false advertising. I was on my honeymoon with my wife, and decided to book a villa at the Nusa Dua Retreat based on my online search while in our other villa in Seminyak. We wanted to experience other areas of Bali, and unfortunately for me I booked a four night stay and pre-paid. It was non-refundable...BIG MISTAKE! I booked the most expensive villa, and the pictures looked great. It showed a nice outdoor area with grass lined pavers and a private pool. When we arrived and were taken to our room, it was not even close to the photos. The view was of an adjoining villa and a rubbish heap off to the left where they leave their construction leftovers. Needless to say, we were not happy. The hotel then put us in a different room, which was OKAY, but then we were listening to the buzzing of a power transformer all day/night. The bathroom also started emitting a rotten stench due to a failure in the plumbing systems. We ONLY STAYED FOR ONE NIGHT!!! After night one, we stayed with a friend on her boat and then completely moved out and went to the Ayodya Hotel in Nusa Dua. The Ayodya was wonderful and ACTUALLY IN NUSA DUA! The Nusa Dua Retreat IS NOT IN NUSA DUA! We tried for a month to get our money back for two nights, and after a lengthy back and forth, we never got anywhere and just lost our money. DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU HAVE ANOTHER OPTION!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
2 out of 5
by Kenneth from Australia - NT - Darwin

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Leaving ...two days before time
Cons: Having booked it from its discript
Location: Too remote
Facilities: no maintanance all around; Value: to meney faults for value; Service: Basic, Inoffensive, Polite; Cleanliness: Poor, Lacking; the local beach is magnifisant ..pity about the rest
3 out of 5
by Ellie

Quite good

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels
Was clean and comfortable. The staffs are very friendly which is the main reason I liked d place. The room is VERRYYY spacious with own pool. Food's not great. If you just wanna relax in the villa it's perfect. If you want to use other facilities within d complex (restaurant, pool table etc) can b bit dissappointing. I liked it tho
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

next to the beach

Posted Dec 22, 2012
Pros: the villa
Cons: distance from the city
Location: far from the city but a beautiful beach just 10 mins walk from the hotel.
its a very beautiful place to visit very good staff,very supportive,great culture and hospitality but quite far from the city but all over a great experience.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Privacy, great for romantic holiday. Staff are extremely helpful! Great relaxing and remote location, perfect for honeymoon. Room is luxurious!
Cons: A couple of maintenance issues (e.g. Tiles fallen off pool floor, crack in balcony glass) and location is 10mins from main Nusa Dua - good and bad
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Luxurious; Value: Affordable, Great hotel for the price; Service: Remarkable, Go the extra mile, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Beautiful; Customer service A+. Room was grand.would def stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Ostentatious but lacking depth of service

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels
On the surface, the Nusa Dua Resort is impressive. The accommodation are three room flats with individual pools and sun roof. There is a television in every room and the furnishings look lush. So the resort looks like a good deal compared to the more expensive hotels in the Uluwatuu region. However, the problems start with finding the hotel. Both google maps and Hotels.com maps put this hotel in the Nusa Dua region, which it is not. Finding it took a couple of hours. And the telephone number on hotels.com is wrong too. So I had to use 3g on global roaming to get to the hotel web site to find the correct number. I am not sure if this is hotel.com's problem or not, but if I were the hotel, I would have updated the information. The room furnishings look lush but are ok. Looking at the finishings, you can see it is slipshod. When coffee and cakes are served in the room, housekeeping does not necessarily take the cups and cakes away in the morning cleaning. Wifi is present but very spotty. The hotel is in a remote area and using the hotel transport, although impressive, is unnecessarily expensive. The breakfast is passable and the restaurant food is forgettable. There is a beach close to the hotel with a shuttle service from the hotel. There is a much cheaper and tasty restaurant at the beach. What the hotel aspires to be and the price just about makes it, but it really was not to my taste.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asia

Not near anything

Posted Nov 10, 2011
Hotel accomodations nice, Rooms are very good but it is literally in the middle of a cow pasture miles from anything.