Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan, West


Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: 部屋数多く、取りやすそう。WiFiが部屋でも使える。
Cons: 初回は要求されなかた部屋のカードキーの補償料を2回目は要求された。実際は払わなかったが。 テレビのチャンネル案内がなく、初回はNHK Premiumが視れることがわからなかった。
Location: デンパサール中心と聞いていたので買い物でも食事でも便利良いかと思ったが、まるでDry Stateに来た感じ。Indonesia語があまりできない人には不向きだろう。
7月13日と7月20日に利用したが、20日にはホテル内レストランも小さなShopも閉まっていて、ビールは手に入らなかった。周辺のコンビニもWarungやRumah Makan(Restaurant)でもビールは手に入らない。近くのIbis HotelのRestaurantを利用したが、高くつく。IndonesiaとIndonesia語に精通していない一般の外国人観光客向きではない。もっとも近いコンビニもIbis Hotelも道路向こうで、渡るのは命がけ。でもNHK Premiumも視ることができ、泊まるだけなら値段相応かも。自分は友人の車で移動したので問題無かったが、タクシーも多くなさそう。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Hotel Manager - POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Green Greetings from POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar... Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Bali also your sharing experience through the review. We glad you could give us some feedback after your stay with us, we do apology for any inconvenience things happen during your time with us. Your valuable input will give us some improvement. Regards, Erick Indra Gunadi Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Tanaka from Japan

Very good price , comfortable stay

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
Denpasar is central of Bali. So it is easy to tour both of north side and south side from here. Even pop hotel is located in front of busy road, the room is quiete. Good enough breakfast, coffee service. Hotel also offers tour package in hotel.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Nick from Sanur

Basic, cheap, bad location

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
Not very nice really.
5 out of 5
by travellingkev from UK

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
I can't fault the hotel. It was clean and the staff were really friendly. Next time I am in Bali I would use the POP hotel in Kuta because it is the same great hotel but in a better location.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ok hotell

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
ganska neutralt hotell. vi stannade en natt och det funkade bra, gick bara ut för att äta och det var en besvikelse då det låg på en stor omysig väg.
4 out of 5
for Students
by Julia from Köln

A modern, clean accommodation for good value!

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was typical balinese, rice, noodles, chicken, hot and spicy and tasted delicious!
Cons: the built-in bathroom cabin was a little dark and humid after showering, but otherwise clean and ok
The Hotel is modern and clean, the room had AC, a shower and TV and was also very clean! I can't say much about the location as we used it for our first night on Bali after a late arrival at the airport. Checkin though was really fast and you can find some restaurant and mini markets right on the street. Breakfast was also included, although not mentioned during the booking as far as I remember, and was a typical balinese breakfast on leaves with rice and noodles and also free coffee and tea. From the modern look and design i think it rather suites for young people or couples without children.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from surabaya

nice in everything

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels
I will be back for the next...
4 out of 5
for Families
by LIM from Malaysia

Budget hotel with quality

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels
everything is worth for the room rates
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by Lady from Perth WA, Australia

For those on tight budget. Itz awesome!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: No phone and fridge in room
Location: not really accessible
They should have a fridge and phone in the room so we don't have to go out from the room and use the phone near the lift in case we need anything and the for the fridge, at least we can keep our drinks COLD especially on a hot day. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by Nova


Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels
Located in the heart of city, you can find chinesse resto next to the hotel and quite good. And you can find many resto with the walking distance. With a very bargain price, for the quality is quite affordable and nice to stay. Only the restroom is very small. with a small sink as well. But overall recommended for traveller with the budgeted spending.