Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing POP! Hotel Kuta Beach as your accommodation during your holiday to Bali. We do appreciate the rating given to us. It will be motivate us to do better in the future. Rest assure we will always improve our service and facilities to make sure we could deliver best service to our guest. We are looking forward to welcome you back again at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali for your next holiday trip. Warmest regards, Kurniawan WAWAN Assistant Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by LO from Malaysia

Poor

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for making POP! Hotel Kuta Beach as your choice to accommodate you during your stay in Bali. We do appreciate that you are willing to share your experience in regards your stay with us. Regret to hear that we are far from excellent for your stay with us. If you don't mind it will be very helpfull should you could tell us which part of the hotel is poor and need improvement. We will more then happy to have your direct email to us should you would like to give us any feedback regarding your stay. Rest assure we will always improving our facilities and service to ensure our guest satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcome you back again at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach for your nest Bali Trip. Warmest regards, Kurniawan WAWAN Assistant Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth your time.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Too busy, filthy pool area and lobby. Horrible free breakfast buffet. Rude staff who refused to help us call a taxi. Weird smell in the room.
1 out of 5
by Ali from singapore

Night mare experience at POP HOTEL kuta.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
It's a nightmare.. Waited 2 hrs before the transport arrives to take us to the hotel. Called the call center few times to confirmed and they still take ages to arrives. They even mixed how its another hotel Pop Harris. No apologies and upon check in the reception only one person and theres many local checking in waited another 30 mins. Very bad service n location and just everything.
4 out of 5
by Mohamad Najib from Malaysia

Awesome for budget stay

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money! We had awesome stay here with lots of services inclusive airport shuttle, free motorbike for 24h, breakfast and the location is in walking distance to Kuta Beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not waste your money or time here

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Booked a room for three and there are only Two beds, it equates that the third member had to sleep on a sofa/ledge in the room, staff reluctant to give sheets for this ledge as well. Pool was nice but no sun, as well as this the pool had too many chemicals and was hard to open eyes. You will not sleep if on second floor as screaming children at 6.30am is the norm. On a positive the staff were lovely especially at a busy breakfast that can only remind you of a zoo.
3 out of 5
by Zac from Maroochydore

Great for those on a budget

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel for those on a budget. But the shower/ bathroom was very small and often while showering would soak the clothes you planned to change into. The cubicle housing both the toilet and shower was rather small and a little dirty. The location was good however in a kind of questionable location.
1 out of 5
by Reuben Reuben

Modern day concentration camp!

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel is nothing short of depressing. The rooms are tiny and there is a capsule on the side of the room which functions as a bathroom/toilet/shower combination. It feels like a prison cell! The grounds of the hotel remind me of movies I've seen about concentration camps! The building is all concrete. Completely void of any character. Why stay in a depressing place like this when you're in paradise and can easily find affordable lodging elsewhere without the gloom of this place?!!
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tan Sing Teck from Singapore

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap budget hotel close to the beach. Very small 16 Sq m. But with hydro shower and colorful settings. Breakfast was simple Baliness b/f with corn flakes. Otherwise free WiFi and courteous staff was a good draw.