Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, west Aust.

Good budget accomodation close to everything.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The swimming pool & efficient air conditioning in the room. Also very clean room.
Cons: No tea/coffe making facility in the room. No fridge or clothes storage.
Location: Good position, walking distance to the beach, shops & eating places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Wawan, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing POP! Hotel Kuta Beach for your accommodation during your holiday in Bali. Once again thank you for your review and rating, it will be share to all the team to make sure we could provide better service in the future. We are looking forward to welcome you again at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali. Kindly regards, Kurniawan WAWAN Assistant Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Hotel staff were excellent and everyday-life was easy at the hotel - we had a safety locker, free bottled water, clean towels and sheets nearly everyday in addition to a small breakfast (limited to two persons even though our room was rented to three persons). Location of the hotel is really good for exploring Kuta and all the places are in walking distance. The only big problem with our room was the air quality. Windows can not be opened and the air gets really bad and moist. It took 4 days to dry a wet t-shirt! When leaving the hotel, no wonder that we also found fungus growing up on our luggage, which were left next to wall of our room for the holiday week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Wawan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr / Ms. Santtu, Thank you for making POP! Hotel Kuta Beach as your choice of accommodation for your holiday in Bali. Thank you also to take time for sharing your experience regarding your stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused by room condition. Concerning your review regarding the room, the window could not be opened due to safety reason because there is no balcony outside the room. Rest assure we are improving our facilities and our service. For us, our guest satisfaction and safety are our first priority. We do hope we could welcome you back again at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach for your next holiday to Bali. Warmest regards, Kurniawan WAWAN Assistant Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

해변에서 가깝긴 한데 가는 길이 너무 무서워요

Posted Aug 31, 2016
화장실 청소를 안해주네요 침구도 안갈아즈ㅓ여 뭘 청소하는건주모르겠어요 해변에서 가깝긴한데 가는 골목이 좀 긴데 어둡고 사람도없고 아무것도업소 무서워요
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Wawan, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing POP! Hotel Kuta Beach as your accommodation during your stay in Bali. Concerning your review regarding the room cleanliness, we already address this matter to the department concerned to be follow up and make sure it will not be happen again in the future. In regards the alley to the beach, we are improving our self by adding more lights and also doing security control to ensure our guest safety. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused by above matter. We are looking forward to welcome you back again at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach for your future holiday to Bali. Warmest regards, Kurniawan WAWAN Assistant Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet

Posted Aug 13, 2016
toilet removeable type is a very bad idea. water leaking from toilet. No carpet inside the room creates lots of sand at the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Agus setyo PURNOMO, Hotel Management
Dear valued customer Thank you so much for choosing POP Hotel Kuta Beach as your accommodation during your stay in Bali, pity to hear that you did not meet your expectation regarding our Toilet concept and it were also not work well. I will take immediately action regarding this issue to make sure to not happen again in the future for leaking in the toilet. Please accept my deepest apology for inconvenience that caused. Best regards Agus setyo PURNOMO Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leider nicht sauber.....

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: Sauberkeit , Dusche,Waschbecken komplett, dreckig,verkalkt , ich habe den Raumpfleger beobachtet , es wird nicht richtig geputzt
Es wird nicht richtig , geputzt, keine Reinigung mittel eingesetzt! Schimmelpilz in Dusche und Waschbecken. Bettwäsche wird nur gewechselt wenn man zufällig im Zimmer ist ansonsten bleibt die eine Woche die gleiche.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Wawan, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for making POP! Hotel Kuta Beach as your choice to accommodate your holiday to Bali. Thank you also to take time for sharing your experience in regards your stay with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused by our room cleanliness. We are improving our service in regards this matter by take more concern about room cleanliness. Rest assure that we are always improving all of the service and also our facilities. We do hope we still have chance to welcome you back again at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali for your next holiday. Warmest regards, Kurniawan WAWAN Assistant Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by JEONGSU

창문이 작아요..

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
전반적으로 깨끗하고 도시적인 느낌이지만 창문이 너무 작아서 답답합니다. 특히 1층에 묵을경우 바로 앞에 수영장이있어서 창문 가림막도 못열어요.. 장기간 묵을 호텔은 아닌거같습니다. 하루 이틀은 상관없을듯..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing POP! Hotel Kuta Beach as your accommodation during your holiday to Bali. We do appreciate the rating given to us. It will be motivate us to do better in the future. Rest assure we will always improve our service and facilities to make sure we could deliver best service to our guest. We are looking forward to welcome you back again at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali for your next holiday trip. Warmest regards, Kurniawan WAWAN Assistant Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by LO from Malaysia

Poor

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth your time.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Too busy, filthy pool area and lobby. Horrible free breakfast buffet. Rude staff who refused to help us call a taxi. Weird smell in the room.
1 out of 5
by Ali from singapore

Night mare experience at POP HOTEL kuta.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
It's a nightmare.. Waited 2 hrs before the transport arrives to take us to the hotel. Called the call center few times to confirmed and they still take ages to arrives. They even mixed how its another hotel Pop Harris. No apologies and upon check in the reception only one person and theres many local checking in waited another 30 mins. Very bad service n location and just everything.