Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by MICHEL from Australia

POP HOTEL NEVER AGAIN

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Pros: ..................
Cons: Far from everything , nothing to do in gthe hotel!
Location: Far 35 minutes to the city
Truly it was a waste of time and monay! nothing to say cause too much to say about it!
3 out of 5
by Markus

Good hotel but...

Posted Apr 26, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was an experience in compact living in a good way, hotel staff very friendly and helpful. But the hotel is located in a not tourist part of Denpasar, and the sound insulation between rooms where a bit bad.
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Economical and clinical hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2012 on Hotels
I really had a two nights stay at POP Harris and it was marvelous, the hotel is clean with friendly staffs. The only issue was that there was no restaurant at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a short stopover

Posted Nov 19, 2011 on Hotels
I stayed one night with my girlfriend before we went on to Ubud the next day and had the best nights sleep in ages. The rooms are a bit small and not good for long stays but very clean and the bed was really comfy. The pull down blind made the room nice n dark the next morning for a sleep in. The hotel is really clean and very new and modern. The staff were awesome. I highly recommend to any one needing a short stay but would not stay more than a couple of days only due to the size of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MD

Value for money

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Location: Rent a motorcycle and just GO
Cannot wait to go back to Bali and stay in this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Lots of noise and bad location

Posted Oct 19, 2011
This hotel is in a bad location. It is far from the airport and Kuta and other tourist areas. There is nothing interesting in the vicinity. There was a Starbucks half a block down the street, but on the other side of the street. The problem is, you cannot cross the street in this area. You have to take a taxi to get there. I tried walking around and felt unsafe. I saw a large gutter rat beneath the sidewalk. As for the rooms, they are clean, but I did not sleep well when I was there. For this price, the hotel will attract certain people who are not looking for a quiet nice sleep. Two nights in a roll, people in other rooms carried out loud conversations in the hallway and from their rooms with the doors opened. The first night, it went on until 2am in the morning and I finally had to complain to the front desk. I had to walk to the lobby since there is no telephone in the room. The second night, same problem again. It went on for several hours and I complained to the front desk at about 10:30pm because I decided I wasn't going to wait until 2am for them to stop talking. The room doors don't self close like most hotels. It can be left opened, which is a problem, because families and friends stay in different rooms and are shouting conversations to each other from their rooms without any consideration for other guests. Also, the breakfast is horrible. I couldn't eat it. The plus: free internet in the lobby, friendly english speaking staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Pop Harris- Cheap and good

Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels
The room is clean and colour. Everything is perfect , except for the bathroom which is abit small. But for the price, i can make do with it. Will recommend if you want a BUDGET place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

POP-tastic!...or POP-alicious!...or something

Posted Oct 1, 2011
To be honest I went with POP because I resemble a bird in that I'm attracted to colorful, shiny things. POP doesn't disappoint, as it positively drips with cheer. Don't let this deter you, it's just a wildly colorful and fun place. The hotel itself is open 24 hours a day and is beautiful and shiny, the public spaces kept spotless by the friendly staff. The rooms themselves are well-designed, efficient spaces. Don't come expecting vast rooms and Victorian appointments, however. Each room has a very comfortable full-sized bed, air-conditioner, wifi access, flat-screen TV, safe, bench sofa, and a miraculous marvel of engineering I'll refer to as the bathroom bullet that combines a toilet with the shower (they are separate inside, you won't be standing on the toilet to take a shower) in a well sized, enclosed bathroom space in your room. There are a number of other nice touches, such as conveniently located on/off switches, LED reading lights, and a universal outlet (power point) just in case you forgot an adapter. POP is located in Denpasar, about ten minutes by taxi from the Denpasar airport and Kuta. The neighborhood though not spotless, is vibrant, lively, and very local. The street food is excellent and the people friendly. There are always taxis to catch so transportation is never an issue. I'd recommend POP to the young, the hip, or the frugal (who want a lot for their money). I am a very happy customer and intend to return the next time I'm in Bali.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels