Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lady from Perth WA, Australia

For those on tight budget. Itz awesome!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: No phone and fridge in room
Location: not really accessible
They should have a fridge and phone in the room so we don't have to go out from the room and use the phone near the lift in case we need anything and the for the fridge, at least we can keep our drinks COLD especially on a hot day. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by MICHEL from Australia

POP HOTEL NEVER AGAIN

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Pros: ..................
Cons: Far from everything , nothing to do in gthe hotel!
Location: Far 35 minutes to the city
Truly it was a waste of time and monay! nothing to say cause too much to say about it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MD

Value for money

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Location: Rent a motorcycle and just GO
Cannot wait to go back to Bali and stay in this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Lots of noise and bad location

Posted Oct 19, 2011
This hotel is in a bad location. It is far from the airport and Kuta and other tourist areas. There is nothing interesting in the vicinity. There was a Starbucks half a block down the street, but on the other side of the street. The problem is, you cannot cross the street in this area. You have to take a taxi to get there. I tried walking around and felt unsafe. I saw a large gutter rat beneath the sidewalk. As for the rooms, they are clean, but I did not sleep well when I was there. For this price, the hotel will attract certain people who are not looking for a quiet nice sleep. Two nights in a roll, people in other rooms carried out loud conversations in the hallway and from their rooms with the doors opened. The first night, it went on until 2am in the morning and I finally had to complain to the front desk. I had to walk to the lobby since there is no telephone in the room. The second night, same problem again. It went on for several hours and I complained to the front desk at about 10:30pm because I decided I wasn't going to wait until 2am for them to stop talking. The room doors don't self close like most hotels. It can be left opened, which is a problem, because families and friends stay in different rooms and are shouting conversations to each other from their rooms without any consideration for other guests. Also, the breakfast is horrible. I couldn't eat it. The plus: free internet in the lobby, friendly english speaking staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

POP-tastic!...or POP-alicious!...or something

Posted Oct 1, 2011
To be honest I went with POP because I resemble a bird in that I'm attracted to colorful, shiny things. POP doesn't disappoint, as it positively drips with cheer. Don't let this deter you, it's just a wildly colorful and fun place. The hotel itself is open 24 hours a day and is beautiful and shiny, the public spaces kept spotless by the friendly staff. The rooms themselves are well-designed, efficient spaces. Don't come expecting vast rooms and Victorian appointments, however. Each room has a very comfortable full-sized bed, air-conditioner, wifi access, flat-screen TV, safe, bench sofa, and a miraculous marvel of engineering I'll refer to as the bathroom bullet that combines a toilet with the shower (they are separate inside, you won't be standing on the toilet to take a shower) in a well sized, enclosed bathroom space in your room. There are a number of other nice touches, such as conveniently located on/off switches, LED reading lights, and a universal outlet (power point) just in case you forgot an adapter. POP is located in Denpasar, about ten minutes by taxi from the Denpasar airport and Kuta. The neighborhood though not spotless, is vibrant, lively, and very local. The street food is excellent and the people friendly. There are always taxis to catch so transportation is never an issue. I'd recommend POP to the young, the hip, or the frugal (who want a lot for their money). I am a very happy customer and intend to return the next time I'm in Bali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Sondhi

Posted Jul 7, 2011
Good service hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan, West

一般の外国人観光客向きではない。

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: 部屋数多く、取りやすそう。WiFiが部屋でも使える。
Cons: 初回は要求されなかた部屋のカードキーの補償料を2回目は要求された。実際は払わなかったが。 テレビのチャンネル案内がなく、初回はNHK Premiumが視れることがわからなかった。
Location: デンパサール中心と聞いていたので買い物でも食事でも便利良いかと思ったが、まるでDry Stateに来た感じ。Indonesia語があまりできない人には不向きだろう。
7月13日と7月20日に利用したが、20日にはホテル内レストランも小さなShopも閉まっていて、ビールは手に入らなかった。周辺のコンビニもWarungやRumah Makan(Restaurant)でもビールは手に入らない。近くのIbis HotelのRestaurantを利用したが、高くつく。IndonesiaとIndonesia語に精通していない一般の外国人観光客向きではない。もっとも近いコンビニもIbis Hotelも道路向こうで、渡るのは命がけ。でもNHK Premiumも視ることができ、泊まるだけなら値段相応かも。自分は友人の車で移動したので問題無かったが、タクシーも多くなさそう。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Hotel Manager - POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Green Greetings from POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar... Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Bali also your sharing experience through the review. We glad you could give us some feedback after your stay with us, we do apology for any inconvenience things happen during your time with us. Your valuable input will give us some improvement. Regards, Erick Indra Gunadi Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Julia from Köln

A modern, clean accommodation for good value!

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was typical balinese, rice, noodles, chicken, hot and spicy and tasted delicious!
Cons: the built-in bathroom cabin was a little dark and humid after showering, but otherwise clean and ok
The Hotel is modern and clean, the room had AC, a shower and TV and was also very clean! I can't say much about the location as we used it for our first night on Bali after a late arrival at the airport. Checkin though was really fast and you can find some restaurant and mini markets right on the street. Breakfast was also included, although not mentioned during the booking as far as I remember, and was a typical balinese breakfast on leaves with rice and noodles and also free coffee and tea. From the modern look and design i think it rather suites for young people or couples without children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by francoise henri from Bretagne, France

pour famille et couple

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: gentillesse du personnel
Location: bien situé
Accueil très sympha et très souriant Propreté convenable (menage vite fait) pT Déjeuner moyen (café = riz) Hotel un peu bruyant surtout quand les japonais sont présents (et ils sont nombreux )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Région Parisienne, France

Pratique, clean et bon marché

Posted Aug 8, 2011
Nous avons apprécié, pour la ville de Denpasar trépidante, d'être dans un hotel jeune, moderne, avec un bon réseau wifi, et dont les chambres ne sont pas dérangées par le bruit incessant de la rue (évident même à l'accueil). Comme il est facile d'accéder en taxi partout (Puputan, marché, Sanur,...) et que nous n'avions pas repéré de guesthouse à proximité de la ville, le choix d'arriver à Pop Harris Hotel pour commencer est parfait.