Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Johan from Palembang

Hotel yg dekat tempat aneka kuliner

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel yg strategis. Dekat dengan tempat kuliner pujasera jebak, yg menyediakan aneka makanan yg buka sampai jam 11 malam. Di rekomendasi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Good price. Simple room

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
on the street where there are a lot of food to eat. Chandra Roast Pig Babi Guling was close by. Simple room and clean. Air conditioner did stop blowing air 1-2 times during the stay. If you plan to be out the whole day and need a place to sleep later and good hot shower this is good enough. staff are helpful and friendly. Don't waste your money on big fancy hotels if you're not going to be in the room the entire day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan, West

一般の外国人観光客向きではない。

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: 部屋数多く、取りやすそう。WiFiが部屋でも使える。
Cons: 初回は要求されなかた部屋のカードキーの補償料を2回目は要求された。実際は払わなかったが。 テレビのチャンネル案内がなく、初回はNHK Premiumが視れることがわからなかった。
Location: デンパサール中心と聞いていたので買い物でも食事でも便利良いかと思ったが、まるでDry Stateに来た感じ。Indonesia語があまりできない人には不向きだろう。
7月13日と7月20日に利用したが、20日にはホテル内レストランも小さなShopも閉まっていて、ビールは手に入らなかった。周辺のコンビニもWarungやRumah Makan(Restaurant)でもビールは手に入らない。近くのIbis HotelのRestaurantを利用したが、高くつく。IndonesiaとIndonesia語に精通していない一般の外国人観光客向きではない。もっとも近いコンビニもIbis Hotelも道路向こうで、渡るのは命がけ。でもNHK Premiumも視ることができ、泊まるだけなら値段相応かも。自分は友人の車で移動したので問題無かったが、タクシーも多くなさそう。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Hotel Manager - POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Green Greetings from POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar... Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Bali also your sharing experience through the review. We glad you could give us some feedback after your stay with us, we do apology for any inconvenience things happen during your time with us. Your valuable input will give us some improvement. Regards, Erick Indra Gunadi Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by kyuduck h.

dnt knw but average

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on CheapTickets
i think its good for backpackers not good for family trip. I recommend Grand Hyatte then this accommodation if you have money. But I enjoyed overall.
4 out of 5
by Tanaka from Japan

Very good price , comfortable stay

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
Denpasar is central of Bali. So it is easy to tour both of north side and south side from here. Even pop hotel is located in front of busy road, the room is quiete. Good enough breakfast, coffee service. Hotel also offers tour package in hotel.
4 out of 5
by Malay Couple

Quite clean, Just OK.

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on HotelClub
The room was clean BUT the toilet was NOT. There's still some smell from the toilet and the toilet bowl was not properly cleaned. The pod-concept toilet, I was not too keen on. Maybe a normal toilet/bathroom is preferable. The staffs were very polite! I asked the reception to help me print out my boarding pass and he gladly helped me for free (2 pages print). There's free wifi in rooms but sometimes the connection were not that good. but they have an alternative connection but you have to ask the reception for the password. Everything was okay for me except for the toilet.
3 out of 5
by Nick from Sanur

Basic, cheap, bad location

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
Not very nice really.
5 out of 5
by travellingkev from UK

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
I can't fault the hotel. It was clean and the staff were really friendly. Next time I am in Bali I would use the POP hotel in Kuta because it is the same great hotel but in a better location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotell

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
ganska neutralt hotell. vi stannade en natt och det funkade bra, gick bara ut för att äta och det var en besvikelse då det låg på en stor omysig väg.
4 out of 5
by Julia from Köln

A modern, clean accommodation for good value!

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was typical balinese, rice, noodles, chicken, hot and spicy and tasted delicious!
Cons: the built-in bathroom cabin was a little dark and humid after showering, but otherwise clean and ok
The Hotel is modern and clean, the room had AC, a shower and TV and was also very clean! I can't say much about the location as we used it for our first night on Bali after a late arrival at the airport. Checkin though was really fast and you can find some restaurant and mini markets right on the street. Breakfast was also included, although not mentioned during the booking as far as I remember, and was a typical balinese breakfast on leaves with rice and noodles and also free coffee and tea. From the modern look and design i think it rather suites for young people or couples without children.