Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A resort like none other

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The culture throughout the hotel was consistent, staff were warm, friendly and eager to please Variety and quality of food was of a very high standard
Cons: The length of our stay!
Location: Very central to shops, markets, restaurants, bars, beach... everything!
We went to Bali distressed due to some unforeseen circumstances. After our time at the Padma we left for home feeling brand new. We have traveled to a few places over time and been to a few hotels around the world and without a doubt none compare to the Padma in Legian. From the moment we stepped out of the vehicle upon our arrival to the very end of our stay we felt embraced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Beautiful resort & awesome location!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: There was a variety of different activities both on & off the resort with a very easy process to get booked. The infinity pool was our favorite part!
Cons: I can't think of a single thing!
Location: The location is perfect! Close to the beach & various other great restaurants & activities!
We booked with Expedia & got an amazing deal & our experience was even more incredible! The staff were all extremely polite & helpful. The resort itself has so many awesome amenities, the pools are great! The view & access of the ocean was our favorite part!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 15, 2017
Close to beach, shopping, restaurants, and massages. The pools within the resorts were outstanding. Will definitely be bringing the family next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Excellent resort to lounge at

Posted May 7, 2017
Great pools, friendly staff, delicious drinks only complaint is the price of the drinks at $13 CAD per drink it's quite expensive. Would definitely consider staying here again though if we were to return to Bali
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

AMAZING!

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: Right in the heart of Legian. Short walk to Kuta, but once you are in the resort grounds it feels like a world away from the hustle and bustle of Bali
The Padma Resort is stunning. Staff service, rooms, pool areas, and food was to die for. My in-laws have visited Bali multiple times and said that The Padma was by far the best hotel they have stayed in. This was my first time to Bali and I'm so pleased we chose to stay here! Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel with great pools

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: great pools
Cons: The food could be better.
Location: Close walk to down town Kuta, on the beach
Long flight from the US, Padma is a great resort hotel with lots of nice pools. Free large daily breakfast buffet. the rest of the resort food was not outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Location: Close to beach and shopping. Excellent location.
Resort and staff were both excellent. Nicest resort we have ever stayed at. Would recommend to anyone who was wanting to visit Bali. We hope to return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vic aust

Very good since pool upgrades

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I was very disappointed that there was no adult hot spas for relaxation available .....But food and drinks very well priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Beautiful tranquil resort! You hardly need to leave the hotel. But just more expensive then outside restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So perfect!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nothing to flaw about this hotel. So perfect for kids with an amazing kids pool and facility. The only thing that would take this experienxe to absolute luxury would be air con in the eating areas. Especuallt eating around lunch and dinner for baby was quite uncomfortable. Other than that, nothing else to fault!