Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Beachfront Villa

Posted May 3, 2017
Cons: However, as per some of the reviews, the villa rooms does need to be refurbished greatly which includes the bathroom as well. The entrance sliding do
Location: The location and amenities are very limited and inconvenient unless you have a driver assigned for your trip. Breakfast package are just slices of bre
The Nakula villa at Pandawa is nicely located by the sea which makes the view from the moment you step foot on the front door absolutely breathtaking. The sound of the waves and perfect size swimming pool makes you really wonder whether this villa is real. The staff were accomodative and wonderful except for a minor water outage which lasted about two hrs. They will need to improve on their emergency response plan and/or educate the security or staff on duty to reset the booster pump trip which could have shorten the water outage to not more than ten mins. But then again, those flaws can be forgivable once you dip into the deep pool and enjoy the sea view which is also visible from the villa bedrooms. Access to the beach for a nice stroll or morning jog is just a wooden door away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Villa to stay in

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, Comfort
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Warmest greeting from Pandawa Beach Villas, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip All the best and see you soon! Warm regards Pandawa Beach Villas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet secluded place, enjoyed the stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. we hope to provide the best service to customers. we hope you and your family feel happy and comfortable in our villa, Best regards lenny reservation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have a very bad experience for my first booking

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Expedia colleceted my payment for land transport but there is no transport to pick me up. When collecting payment they know who am i but to airport to fetch my family they dont have my particulars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Ni Nengah, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Warmest greeting from a pleasure to your sense, We are sorry for your inconvenience about Transport, We would more detail to check it up on Our Team, Thank you for stayed with Us , We are really looking forward to assist you on your next Holiday,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

bit far from Sanur, food not real good

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: pool
Cons: inside villa's need finishing, frosted glass doors to bathrooms, fix loud air cons, food could be a lot better
Location: too far from town
staff where nice, 3 bedroom villa is huge, pool & outside surrounds are beautiful but, 2 air cons were loud (fan bearings busted), 2 of 3 toilets didn't flush properly, rat came in for a visit each night, no privacy in bathrooms as they have glass doors, included breakfast was very ordinary, we ordered pizza's for lunch for my boys which they did not eat (don't blame them, horrible), 15 minutes out of Sanur, a bit far when we had to eat out every day, 2 times a day, I don't think we would stay again for the price (not worth it), nice with beach out front, but when we went for a walk, dog droppings, plastic bags & rubbish everywhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location right on the beach

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: We had a 3 room villa and you could hear the ocean. Beautiful.
Cons: The food is not great at all. A real downer. It is a little off the track so you need a taxi to get out and about especially for good restaurants
The hotel is lovely but the furniture looks a little worn. the location is absolutely stunning. the cooking is generally poor though including breakfast. Hotel staff were warm and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic privat villa. Great for relaxation .

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: As mentioned above
Cons: Water pressure in the showers.
Location: Great for walks on the volcanic sand beach.
Staff were very friendly and helpful and the villa was amazing. Very privat and perfect for a relaxing family holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly maintained and managed

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Broken toilets and aircon, rats abound, poorly cooked and tasting food, not private at all, no amenities
5 out of 5
by Piyush from Pune, India

Great sea view, private pool, nice service

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were highly elated when enetered the villa to see a great sea view. It's right on the beach with just a wall separating. The beach is not very clean and not even safe for swimming, but nice for a walk or run. Private pool is great with sunset view. Enjoyed stay with 8 friends. All bathrooms have glass doors, with direct view from bed. It may be great for honeymooners but that's not right for a 3 room villa where obviously families and friends will come. Staff was cordial, kitchennette was ok, could have been much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Nengah Sukerta, Hotel Management
Thank you for the comment and share your experience, hopefully you will come back again for the next of your holiday.
4 out of 5
by Sin-Yee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels