Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Great Place for a vacation

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The location, staff, food and amenities.
Cons: The wi fi connectivity could be improved. Would be nice to have uninterrupted service.
Location: Nicely located in Sanur where beach access is very good with many shops, restaurants and just strolling the street is a couple of minutes away.
The resort is centrally located and very close to the beach. Beach chairs are available in a private section for guests. Staff are extremely friendly and the restaurant food and service is top quality. The facilities are very well kept and the uninterrupted air conditioning was a welcome relief in the blistering heat. The pool area was a bit small but made for a cozy and uncrowded place to unwind, relax and swim. Pricewise, this place is extremely good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel but Needs Some Update

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location, staff and room
Cons: noise and bathroom
Location: Plenty of options to shop, eat and relax: very centrally located in Sanur
Overall great experience, but a bit of mixed feeling: + good location: not far from the airport, close to the beach, plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants within walking distance + family friendly hotel with lovely swimming pool + very friendly and professional staff / fast and efficient check-in & helpful with all queries during stay + pleasant spa with nice treatments + free shuttle within the area + light breezy room, very clean - bathrooms need to be renovated: mine was very tired - breakfast spread is good, but somewhat limited - the rooms can be noisy, mine was on the second floor with the constant noise of streaming water from the lobby fountain between midnight and 6 am (for the ones with strong bladder)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Small place, nice pool

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pool awesome, buffet breakfast very limited, quiet retreat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Close to beach and eateries.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The staff were exceptional . Omelettes very nice.
Cons: Lots. But mainly air conditioning.and more options for breakfast
Location: Beach walking distance. Lots of places to eat on the beach and in the streets.
We arrived at the Paraguayan spa resort only to be advised there was renovations going on. They apologised for the inconvenience and offered us a free dinner or massage. They advised us the work would be going on from 9am to 5pm. I was prepared to give it a go but when work did commence it was at the pool area. The main reason for our trip was to spend time relaxing by the pool as we have done all the exploring on previous trips to Bali. We advised reception we would be checking out.they gave us an upgrade to their villas at another resort which we accepted. We tried to get the positive from the negative. The air conditioning was inadequate .we were given a fan which helped .by the fourth day we had had enough of the warm room they moved us to another. This Was as warm as the other and had various other problems. We were given another room which was better. breakfast was minimal. The staff were excellent and very obliging they could not do enough for us. But unfortunately the parigata resort and villas are very tired .the villas are very peaceful if the air conditioning would have been more adequate I would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napier, New Zealand

Comfortable and close to beach and restaurants.

Posted May 8, 2016
Had a great week at the Parigata. Friendly staff. Starting to date a little but we were happy. Nice pool. Its only a 2 min walk to the beach pathway which leads to numerous restaurants and stalls. Aircon in room worked great and had a huge comfy bed. Room was in need of a little maintenance but didn't bother us for the price. Overall a lovely place if not expecting 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandurah, Western Australia

Excellent centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Everything, location, rooms, staff, breakfast
Cons: Shower head was not fixed. Fountain could be toned down.
Location: It was centrally located to restaurants, beach and shops.
Great ground floor rooms close to pool area, breakfast was excellent as where the hotel staff and location to beach, restaurants and shops was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Good location in Sanur - close to shopping & beach

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel has all the amenities needed - pool, spa, restaurant, beautiful tropical gardens, fish ponds, bar facilities, music and weekly entertainment.
Cons: Only thing lacking in the hotel is the ability to maintain a constant water temperature with the in room shower. Elevators for 2 & 3rd floors.
Location: Location in Sanur is excellent - close to beach and main shopping facilities (Hardys dept store too). Numerous restaurants and warungs very close by.
Price can include a great buffet breakfast with prepared egg dishes by chef. Staff are very friendly and pleasant. We stayed over 3 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, staff and grounds. Very short walk to the sandy beach and 3 km promenade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mililani, Hawaii, USA

Beautiful "boutique" hotel in the adult area of Ba

Posted Mar 1, 2016
This is a beautiful boutique hotel with about 50 rooms only about 100 yards from the beach. The setting is tropical lush. The rooms are of generous size, well appointed, and have views onto the attractive pool with the surrounding tropical plantings. The staff is unfailingly courteous, helpful, and smiling. Sanur is a far calmer town than Kuta, thus more suited to mature travelers than to hell-raising 20-somethings. I have used this hotel many times over the last 15 years and plan to return again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth , Western Australia

Lovely staff, great family holiday

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Great pool, relaxing atmosphere, great water pressure and air conditioning in the rooms
Cons: The bathrooms are a little old , the taps were difficult to turn off
Location: 1 minute walk to the beach, resturaunt and shops right there, 5 minute walk to Hardys supermarket
My family and my sisters family stayed here over Christmas. There were nine of us all together with the ages of our kids from 14-22 years. We had the best time ever, the staff were fantastic and the rooms lovely. Great location close to shops and the beach. Would finally stay here again. Thanks so much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth W.A.

Good location and clean rooms

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast selection, new linen/towels
Location: Good location, down a long driveway,quiet and peaceful,handy for loads of restaurants
Hotel staff friendly and rooms clean,older style hotel and starting to show its age,bed linen and towels overdue for replacement. The included breakfast is basically yesterdays left overs from the restaurant (defiantly NOT American style !!) Asian style would describe the selection at best,and not topped up!!!give it a miss.Good breakfast places just minutes walk away on main road.