Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Relax and enjoy

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Privacy but close proximity to everything we needed. Great selection of nearby places to eat...our favorite being Billy's.
Cons: Hand held shower had no wall mount.
Location: Felt private and secluded. Hardys only a few minutes walk. 75 metres to beach. 50 metres to main road. Good area to stroll around...no hassle.
This beautiful hotel was perfect for my husband and I to get away for a week. Our third floor room was large and clean. ..overlooked the lovely pools and the gorgeous waterfall added to the relaxed atmosphere. Everything we needed was a very short walk away. The young girls working there were such a delight and very happy to help. ..especially with our very limited balinese. We would stay definitely stay there again...loved the decor and the charm of this hotel...most of all the staircase in the foyer. ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Very decent quiet and comfortable hotel near beach

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Service, room, facilities
Location: The hotel is in Sanur, a suburb of Denpassar, and is in easy walking distance of the beach. By cab plan on 30 minutes to the airport due to traffic.
I have stayed here several times , the first time in 2010, and have found it to be very good for my simple needs. The pool and surrounding terrace are pluses. The rooms are good sized and well furnished. The staff are most helpful and the hotel has its own transport service at only a small premium. They show up on time. They food is fine and the menu includes both Indonesian and western dishes such as burgers and beef. The include breakfast buffet has a good assortment including real bacon which is not available other than in Hindu Bali in Indonesia. The hotel also has a bar. I would recommend Parigata for families as well as couples because of the pool and nearby beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Great Place for a vacation

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The location, staff, food and amenities.
Cons: The wi fi connectivity could be improved. Would be nice to have uninterrupted service.
Location: Nicely located in Sanur where beach access is very good with many shops, restaurants and just strolling the street is a couple of minutes away.
The resort is centrally located and very close to the beach. Beach chairs are available in a private section for guests. Staff are extremely friendly and the restaurant food and service is top quality. The facilities are very well kept and the uninterrupted air conditioning was a welcome relief in the blistering heat. The pool area was a bit small but made for a cozy and uncrowded place to unwind, relax and swim. Pricewise, this place is extremely good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quiet hotel situated off the main road going throu

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet and set back off the main road and close to the beach.
Cons: Some refurbishment to bring it back to life again.
Location: Great location and within easy walking distance of beach, numerous restaurants and shops.
Nice hotel and friendly staff although the hotel is tired and needs some refurbishment. The towels in the room were old and grey. The pool towels were smelly so not sure how they were laundered but we just used them to sit on the lounges because it was so hot and tried our best not to dry ourselves with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel but Needs Some Update

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location, staff and room
Cons: noise and bathroom
Location: Plenty of options to shop, eat and relax: very centrally located in Sanur
Overall great experience, but a bit of mixed feeling: + good location: not far from the airport, close to the beach, plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants within walking distance + family friendly hotel with lovely swimming pool + very friendly and professional staff / fast and efficient check-in & helpful with all queries during stay + pleasant spa with nice treatments + free shuttle within the area + light breezy room, very clean - bathrooms need to be renovated: mine was very tired - breakfast spread is good, but somewhat limited - the rooms can be noisy, mine was on the second floor with the constant noise of streaming water from the lobby fountain between midnight and 6 am (for the ones with strong bladder)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Ideal for a few Days Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Wotif
Found Parigata most suitable for a short stay. Position is great close to the beach. Pool a wee bit small as it was very popular, the setting was attractive. Service always attentive. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Small place, nice pool

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pool awesome, buffet breakfast very limited, quiet retreat
4 out of 5
by Martina from Perth

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
loved our stay--especially thankful for the excellent service provided for us-when we needed to check out at 5.30am and they made up a fabulous take away breakfast for us. only criticism was that the bathroom needed a serious upgrade-the shower/bath was leaking and the grout was pretty old and grubby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Close to beach and eateries.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The staff were exceptional . Omelettes very nice.
Cons: Lots. But mainly air conditioning.and more options for breakfast
Location: Beach walking distance. Lots of places to eat on the beach and in the streets.
We arrived at the Paraguayan spa resort only to be advised there was renovations going on. They apologised for the inconvenience and offered us a free dinner or massage. They advised us the work would be going on from 9am to 5pm. I was prepared to give it a go but when work did commence it was at the pool area. The main reason for our trip was to spend time relaxing by the pool as we have done all the exploring on previous trips to Bali. We advised reception we would be checking out.they gave us an upgrade to their villas at another resort which we accepted. We tried to get the positive from the negative. The air conditioning was inadequate .we were given a fan which helped .by the fourth day we had had enough of the warm room they moved us to another. This Was as warm as the other and had various other problems. We were given another room which was better. breakfast was minimal. The staff were excellent and very obliging they could not do enough for us. But unfortunately the parigata resort and villas are very tired .the villas are very peaceful if the air conditioning would have been more adequate I would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napier, New Zealand

Comfortable and close to beach and restaurants.

Posted May 8, 2016
Had a great week at the Parigata. Friendly staff. Starting to date a little but we were happy. Nice pool. Its only a 2 min walk to the beach pathway which leads to numerous restaurants and stalls. Aircon in room worked great and had a huge comfy bed. Room was in need of a little maintenance but didn't bother us for the price. Overall a lovely place if not expecting 5 stars.