Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western australia

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could do with a freshen up.
Location was great, staff were lovely and very helpful. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria,australia

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Great view from pool and breakfast is excellent
Cons: Place is looking a little tired, but that is being picky.
Location: Absolute beach frontage, good swimming and surfing. Close to plenty of dining spots and shopping .
Had a nice stay. Third time we have stayed there. Great location with excellent breakfast and pool. Accidentally booked third night and tried to cancel on arrival as we had booked three rooms. Was given no help or partial refund, which was disappointing as they could have easily filled. Probably last stay there .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Perfect Beach Side Position

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, clean and in a great central position, the staff were very good.The Hotel could do with an upgrade, which I believe they have started.
Cons: I asked for an extended checkout from 12 to 6pm because my flight was leaving at 10 pm, the Reception Manager was only slightly negotiable on US $60
Location: The position is fantastic, you can walk on the beach for miles in either direction, with cafes and restaurants all dotted along the way.
The Hotel has Old World Charm and Grace, it is in a minor renovation phase, which will enhance it's sensational position. The staff were professional and courteous, the food was typical Hotel style and value for money. The room was clean, quiet, spacious a little tired but comfortable, and only a short stroll to the sensational pool area with Bar. A couple of points to note- If you want to travel by Taxi, insist on a Bluebird Taxi, if you order it from the Reception, you have to pay a minimum charge of 30,000 Rupiahs( $3 ), so just walk out to the main street 5 minutes away and hail one, a trip to Kuta is less than 30,000. Secondly be careful of private Taxis the hotel staff recommend, I traveled to a restaurant not that far away and was quoted 100,000, on my way back, I hailed a Bluebird and it cost me 27,000
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Great location and staff, one of the best hotels I've stayed in!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Needs a facelift breakfast was cold everyday

Posted May 31, 2016
Undergoing refurbishment upstairs and next door not good food was very disappointing always cold staff were great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted May 31, 2016
Cons: The rooms are very old and dirty
Location: Good Location
It was nice but the hotel is advertised as a Gay Friendly hotel. However, this was not the case.I had a friend who was visiting me and informed to me that he was made feel very unwelcome. For the next couple of days, I met him outside at the front of the Hotel. This was an inconvenience and was very uncomfortable. Maybe you should not advertise that you are gay friendly just because you are close to the gay bars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Location by beach & close to restaurants.
Cons: Balconies too small 1st floor. Pool is very good but is badly planned. Walkway & area too many levels. Get rid of sunken acces path.
Location: Very handy to beach other hotels & restaurants. Good supermarket up the road.
Hotel is in very good location, close to beach across path/road. Small access so look before you leap when entering road. Some bikes travel fast. Some rooms were undergoing renovations whilst there. It did not affect our stay. Close to plenty of restaurants. Very long hotel. Balcony on 1st floor rooms small with no seating. Some nice touches were room had flower arrangement. It happened to be my birthday so I received a birthday cake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Great location near beach

Posted May 24, 2016
All good. Great pool. Very relaxing experience for couples or families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent hotel!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
A great hotel in a great location. Right on the beach and close to taxis, shops, and excellent and various restaurants. The Deluxe room was very spacious and we had plenty of room even with a cot for our 2 year old. The pool was great also, with a shallow area of 80cm perfect for young children. We would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by Glen

Tops Hotel!

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
We go to Bali often and this hotel is my favourite. Clean, great location, friendly, relaxing, great views, rooms are lovely and much more! defiantly will return. A little over my budget but worth it.