Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Close to beach

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Checkin was a great experience where reception made changes to accomodate our party of 7. All done with a smile! Think the staff is the best part of the stay from reception to bell boys to breakfast crew. Nice pool too. However sunset terrace was closed, beach behind hotel dirty (altho its not part of the hotel), rooms on level 2 are old and needs refurbishment (shower tap was broken). Rooms on level 1 were better. Don't think we wd return until full refurbishment has been done. Kudos to all their staff until then!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Great location, excellent staff

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, pool
Cons: Update tv's, that's all I can think of. Everything else was great
Location: Leads straight onto surf beach with lots of places to eat and drink just steps away
Brilliantly located, nice facilities, great pool and the best hotel staff I have come across. Will be going back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Location is perfect!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Perfect location, right on the beach, and easy walk into town to all the shops, bars, restaurants etc. Staff are friendly and help out with anything you need. Rooms are cleaned daily. Breakfast is amazing and the pool is perfect for adults and kids alike with a swim up bar, and kids pool included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Amazing Staff

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, awesome meals at restaurant, poolbar a must.
Cons: Nothing could have been better....................
Location: Beach front
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants, beautiful place, heated pool

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place, pictures do not do justice. Staff friendly, be careful at the pool bar due to spending a lot of money because we thought it was cheap however it had 2 lots of tax that is not included on the price you see. Overall experience was amazing and defiantly will be back to stay :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.S.W AUSTRALIA

FRIENDLY STAFF

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: IF YOU LIKE THE BEACH ITS RIGHT OUT THE FRONT. CAFE AND PUBS STRAIGHT OUT THE FRONT. SHOPPING 150MTR WALK. NOT AS BUSY AS KUTA AND LEGION.
JUST SPENT 10 DAYS. STAFF EXCELLENT.. ROOMS BASIC BUT COMFORTABLE. CLEAN. BREAKFAST BASIC BUT NICE . VALUE FOR MONEY . WOULD RECOMEND.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

nice beachfront hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Great staff and location
Cons: Shower in Bath was dated and needed tightening. would have liked conditioner also.
Location: Location is great. Easy walking to shopping, several restaurants and sports bars. Restaurant and entertainment on the beach in the evenings too.
Nice clean hotel located on the beach with pool bar. From arrival to departure the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice with a lot of choice. Our room was ok. nothing flash, but clean and had nice bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Riana, Hotel Management
Thank you, looking forward for your next stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth western australia

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location, pool
Cons: I didn't like paying someone else's bill! Rude unhelpful reception and bar staff, breakfast very basic, uncomfortable bed
The Pelangi is in a good location and the pool is great. The rooms are clean but a bit dated. There wasn't a big selection at breakfast. We had lunch and few drinks by the pool a couple of times and this is where the Pelangi really let us down! When we went to pay at the end of our stay they had obviously put someone else's drinks onto ours and our friends bill!!! I thought it was strange that you are not required to sign for every order but didn't think anything about it until we got our bills. We argued with the manager that we certainly did not drink 22 beers between us so he got the barman and he said he remembers seeing us there. Of course we were there! He was very rude and he was not going to admit that he made a mistake. They would not back down and were not helpful so we're were left paying someone else's tab. None of the staff at reception were friendly and when were leaving we asked if they could ring a taxi for us and they said no go and find your own! It was a dead end street so my husband had to walk to a main road to flag down a taxi! I would have to say that it was the worst service I have ever experienced in Bali and would definely not stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
great location & pool area. room service food not too good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Not very good feeling in this Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, but I haven't except the condition is very old. and the size of single bed in Deluxe room also small (6'x 2.5). I didn't feel very staying in this hotel.