Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great place & position & lovely staff. Probably in need of of an update, especially bathroom. Good food & pool & right across from the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

could not fault it

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The staff, the food, the pool, the beach,the room,
Location: We like the location, It is so near the beach not that we swim at the beach but we find it cooler there, We like to eat at the beach restraunts .
We had an unfortunate instant when my mother had a fall not at the hotel and broke her shoulder. The staff at the hotel were so concerned and couldn't do enough to support us in every way. They were so kind. I couldn't thank them enough. We will always stay then when next in Bali
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel. Right on beach. Great breakfast.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff. Food. Most things.
Cons: There is always room for improvement in any hotel. My husband and I are happy with what we had when we stayed there
Location: Location is great as its right on beach. Plenty of restaurants on the beach and shopping nearby
Have stayed at The Pelangi before and hope to do so again. Love the location. Staff are amazing. Great to be able to sit by the pool and be overlooking the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heerlijk verblijf nabij/aan het strand

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Gezellig zwembad met uitkijk over het strand. Vlakbij hotel leuke restaurantjes om te eten.
Cons: Prijzen aanpassen van restaurant. Na de eerste keer eten schrik je van de tax(20%)die er nog bij komt. Deze tax heeft niet elk restaurant!
Location: Fijne locatie, loopafstand centrum en 35 min. naar Kuta. Surfmogelijkheden en massage op het strand.
Aangename ontvangst. Gastvrij en vriendelijk personeel, altijd een begroeting en evt. een praatje
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Great hotel right on beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel right on beach great staff clean rooms great night life on beach food and music
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Staff were really helpful -reception spoke good English
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

great location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Clean rooms, though a little bit dated. Staff area fantastic and friendly. No lift however makes for a difficult time when you have heavy luggage. Great selection for breakfast. Location was right on the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Lovely good value hotel right on Seminyak beach

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: It is situated on Seminyak beach and short walking distance to restaurants and shops.
The resort is perfectly located on the beach and walking distance to restaurants and shops. Very central to everything. We stayed in a very comfortable superior room upstairs with a small balcony. The breakfast was fantastic. There is a free one way shuttle to Kuta a few times a day. We spent every day in the beautiful large swimming pool in between dips in the ocean. Loved the pool bar. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. My husband enjoyed 2 x massages and they even called in another staff member on short notice to do the 2nd massage. It's not as flashy as some of the more expensive hotels but we were extremely happy with our stay given the price for the week. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfect hotel on Seminyak beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Upstairs in the restaurant could have a different way of being operated with maybe a tapa,s bar and happy hour drinks to view the sunset.
Location: On the beach Seminyak, just down from Gado Gado, all sorts of beach activities and sunset on the beach is very romantic
Arrived just after midnight on the night due to hold ups in Sydney. The staff on duty were so happy to see us, processed our arrival promptly with a refreshing welcome drink before escorting us to our room where we were given a run down on the room and the in room safe, the bell boy happily shifted our bags and then left us to have a sleep before heading down for the ever changing breakfast, just like the previous 7 stays. The pool area and restaurant haven't changed but the beach area out the front has changed and is a bit more lively and noisier which is rather nice. The pool and pool bar are great, the bar at the front is quiet and cool, the entry is typical of Bali and always make you feel at home. The rooms have been updated and the building is very well kept with beautiful gardens and the perfect beach position.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely stay with lovely staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We loved the hotel location. Right on the beach. Internet was not working in our rooms so mot ideal but apart from that couldn't fault it.