Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Affordable hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great! Such an affordable price for such a beautiful view. Prepare for a long walk from lobby to the room if you choose valley suite, but the view is definitely worth the walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good relation quality/price

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: I really like staff enthusiasm. They are always willing to help. I also like the food quality, both breakfast and dinner.
Cons: It would be great to be able to move forward the TV.
Location: Ubud Palace Monkey Forest Cycling Water rafting
I stay there for 1 week. Staff is really friendly and helpful. The room was bigger and better (bed, linen, tv...) than what I expected for the price, because as I mentioned, the relation between quality and price is really good. I did not book breakfast, I paid my breakfast when I got there, but totally worth it. Most of the nights i had dinner in, and the food was delicious. AC was working perfectly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful pool

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: nice breakfast
Location: a bit out of town but you can cut through the other pertiwi to get to main street.
infinity pool in rainforest was beautiful, nice food staff very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not a great experience

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The pool is very nice
Cons: Bed, Pillows and Linen had a bad smell, exchange for new ones. No Yoga at this hotel available anymore, please take it off as one of your amenities.
Location: Location is okay and there are lots of very good restaurants within walking distance (10-30min)
I have called the hotel 2 days before as I wanted to book in one night earlier. The staff member on the phone said that there is a room available and if I could send them an email. Unfortunately when we arrived the room was not available and we were transferred to Pertiwi Bisma Resort and Spa. We then checked in to Pertiwi Bisma 1 the next day. I was asking for a bottle opener as we had our water in glass bottles with no screw top. It took more than an hour to get one. The bed and linen had an unpleasant smell and we had a cockroach in our room. When I was booking there were pictures of Yoga taking place at this hotel, this is not the case anymore though. I was disappointed as this was one of the reasons I booked this hotel in the first place. Overall not a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Location is a problem

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice place with sizeable room and good breakfast but not easy to find and accessible by foot. Quite deep in. Suggest they provide free shuttle service. Can improve business and ratings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Each days something was not working.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Day 1 - the ac was not working and top swimming pool not working Day 2- no running water = no bathroom/shower day 3 - Toilet flush jammed Beautiful scenery at 3rd floor pool. Staff needs was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel close to Ubud centre

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Nice hotel close to Ubud centre but far enough to feel secluded. Great infinity pool by the jungle. Excellent breakfast and staff. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, one street from main street.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet and secluded.
Location: Shopping and sightseeing.
Quiet location but only one street from main shopping area and monkey forest. Staff always very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lost our booking

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Wotif
We arrived at 11.30pm only to figure out they lost our booking and could not fit us in. We were transferred to another poorer quality hotel and no apology was given.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels