Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mountain Privacy!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pita Maha was just what we needed! We thoroughly enjoyed the privacy of the Spa Villa. Nestled on the side of the mountain we could hear the rushing waters of the river below us and enjoy the beauty of the jungle around us. Our personal jacuzzi, whirlpool, infinity pool, sauna and massage area were so convenient and relaxing. We especially enjoyed having our meals served poolside. The staff members were very conscientious about observing our private space, but were also very attentive to our needs. We look forward to a return visit to Pita Maha!
4 out of 5
by Lotus

Good for a calm and peaceful getaway

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the stay however I booked 2 rooms and requested a rollout bed for 1 of the rooms which they charged an extra USD$85 per night. When I went to visit the 2nd room before checking out - turns out the "rollout bed" is already a couch that is permanently in the room. Seemed a little unreasonable to charge us for something that was already a standard in the room. That was the letdown of the stay. The spa and infitinty pool were wonderful but we could only use the spa pool if we paid for a specific spa package which was a little disappointing. The restaurant was quite limited in their drinks selection. Staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. The individual rooms make it feel like a private sanctuary which was lovely, plus the entire resort was always calm and peaceful.
5 out of 5
by Varun

Excellent Hospitality & Great Destination

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
When we landed in Bali we did not know what to expect. We had planned a 4 day trip and we had decided that we'd like to spend 2 days relaxing, and 2 days enjoying the more 'happening' parts of Bali. As such, we decided to book the first 2 days into Pita Maha in Ubud. Our journey to Ubud was interesting. We decided to take an Uber from the Airport. After battling through the waves of taxi drivers trying to over-charge and rip us off, we finally managed to find our driver. The drive to Ubud was long and our driver didn't seem to know the way. Nevertheless we found our way to our destination 1.5 hours later. We were greeted very warmly by Marda and his team at Pita Maha. We were served refreshing towels and welcome drinks and then showed our room. Marda was excellent in showing us our room, the features, and introducing us to the area. Our stay in Pita Maha was nothing short of what we had expected. It was very tranquil, relaxing and away from all the hustle busle. Everything about our stay was brilliant - from our accommodation to the extremely generous hospitality that Pita Maha staff provided us. Including a special cake for our honeymoon,decorations on our bed at welcome and a customised plaque which was gifted to us upon our departure by the manager. Our only suggestion for improvement to Pita Maha would be to increase the portion size of the breakfast they served. Coming from a Western country we felt that the portions they had served with their breakfast were too small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in Ubud

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing hotel, fantastic service (always with a smile), would love to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Experience - you'll be treated like royalty

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Amazing. My husband and I spent 9 nights here for our honeymoon and completely fell in love with the hotel and the staff. Photos don't do it justice.
Cons: Nothing bad to say. ALL positives.
Location: The location was perfect. The shuttle was great, also walkable into town and lots of restaurants and shops right by hotel. Wonderful view & peaceful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

7 star luxury

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
this resort is breathtaking. the pictures don't even do justice to the natural beauty surrounding the resort. their service was proactive, thoughtful, helpful, and polite. the amenities were a perfect compliment to the natural beauty. we stayed in a villa with a small pool overlooking the valley and would have spent all our time there just taking in the views had we not booked a few tours. its a great location to see Ubud and all it has to offer. better than 5 stars for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Private, quiet & secluded

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Wotif
Enjoyed our stay thoroughly & would happily return. The spa villas were great, the service couldn't be faulted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Ubud center

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Excellent hotel, extremely friendly staff, short shuttle or even walking distance into the middle of the town. Highly recommend for anyone traveling to Ubud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Be warned of our Bill they let anyone charge !

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Everything was fine until check out when I found out that there was 1 item on the bill that was over $250 in charges that I didn't make , there was a signature that was clearly not mine , they refused to sort the bill and refused to sort it out saying I have to pay , because I was running late I Had to pay , So they let anyone charge anything to your room and they don't care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Location: Too dark in the night
Unique view (in the woods) Quiet and very private Very cozy