Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Valerie from NYC

Nice but remote

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Plataran was nice - all the rooms are villas so you have your own small pool (I never like small pools because not much sun) and a nice day bed on the balcony. The rooms are simple but they have everything you need and are pleasant. The bathrooms are outdoors which is pretty common in Bali but I can't stand because you can't avoid bugs (esp mosquitos). The best part of the resort is the large common pool (there is also a smaller one), it was v rustic and calm - great place to spend the day. The downsides are that Plataran is near nothing, you have to get a cab everywhere, even to places in Canggu. The resort has a van but if you don't reserve in advance it is not always avail. Also the grounds are a bit unkept - I thought it added to the charm but my friend found it messy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely, Private Villas with Amazing Staff

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Amazing Service and Facilities
Location: Small taxi Ride to Seminyak Square, but away from all the noise and hustle and bustle of it.
Plataran threw an Amazing Wedding for friends of ours. Majority of the guests, including myself, stayed at the resort. The service and facilities are second to none. Only being a stone throw away from Central areas, this is certainly on of Balis best hideaways. I speak for many when i say we will be back soon, and i look forward to seeing the staff again, who made the experience far exceed my expectations. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
by Simon from Singapore

Plataran villa stay, Bali.

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Plataran villa is very suitable for family and couples who prefer a quite ambiance amidst a pleasant surroundings. We stated for 8d/ 7n and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Service was very attentive. Highly recommended. Will stay here. Again trip to Bali.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Wotif
Beautiful villas in Canggu. Well maintained property with several pools, gardens, restaurant and spa facilities. Extremely helpful staff. Shuttle to Kuta or approximately 40K Rupiahs to Semyniak by cab.
4 out of 5
by George from Usa

Beautiful resort

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
The staff is very friendly and attended to any needs we had. The resort grounds are beautiful, felt like a Balinese village more than a hotel. There are Mosquitos and they do get into the rooms, and the bathroom, which is outside. Bathing and showering in the outdoor bathroom would have been much more enjoyable without Mosquitos but hey, you're in Bali, there are Mosquitos pretty much wherever you go, just know that before going. Overall I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Hotel precioso, el personal encantador.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pasamos tres días en agosto, el hotel ha sido estupendo, el personal encantador, el hotel tranquilo y en medio de la naturaleza, algo alejado de los núcleos turísticos pero disponen de servicio de trasporte y precisamente el estar alejado de seminyak es lo q le da encanto intimidad y la tranquilidad, y es fácil ir en taxi, lo recomendaría muy especialmente para lunas de miel y parejas, así como familias con niños
5 out of 5
by Emma from Geelong

A Hidden Gem

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: The privacy, the staff, the room, the pools
Cons: Maybe introduce a happy hour to get clients to come to the restaurant, or beside the pools.
Plataran was a lovely oasis among the craziness of Bali. The staff were wonderfully caring. We stayed in a 2 Bedroom Pool Villa for 3 nights (which is actually 2 separate villas, one behind the other) with our 3 and 5 year old boys, who thought it was incredible cool they had their own 'house'. Plataran is around a 10 minute drive from Seminyak, however the resort offers free shuttles at set times. We found the restaurant prices to be a little costly, so ate out for 2 of the 3 nights. We would definitey return to Plataran.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Geheimtip

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Ich bin gerade aus Bali zurück gekommen und war zu Gast im Plataran. Ich kann dieses Hotel allen empfehlen die dem Trouble auf Bali entgehen möchten. Die Anlage ist der absolute Hammer. Ich behaupte sogar, das war mein angenehmster Urlaub bisher. Sollte 5 Sterne haben!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Entspannung in zauberhafter Umgebung

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Eine sehr schöne goße Villa mit schönem privaten Pool. Sehr gut geeignet um ein paar Tage in Zweisamkeit auszuspannen. Das Personal ist bemüht einem die Wünsche zu erfüllen
5 out of 5
by Debbie & Wayne from Perth WA, Australia

Outstanding and so perfect for so many reasons !

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Elegant simple and traditional decor. Magnificent gardens, OUTSTANDING Staff and service.
Cons: NOTHING. Every thing is so balanced and in perfect harmony, not one thing is better or worse then the other.
Location: Just minutes north east of Seminyak. There is a shuttle 3 times a day to Seminyak and Kuta. Keep a Plataran map from the lobby to show taxi drivers.
Amazing and so much more !! Elegant, traditional Balinese decor from the lobby to the villas, it is a feast for the eyes. Everywhere you look it's so perfect, not overdone, simple and so so tasteful. The villas are scattered amongst magnificent lush gardens. It is truly a paradise (and not one mosquito!). The staff are the most beautiful, humble and helpful people I have ever met and I will never forget any of them. The food was insanely beautiful and very well priced. They grow their own herbs and the chef is amazing at creating beautiful flavoursome dishes. Having a health/spa on site where you can have massages and then retreat to your villa is the most relaxing, rejuvenating holiday possible. Every night we had little treats left on our back patio. I have travelled to many places and seen many hotels, the Plataran is by far one of my favourites !!