Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location right on the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach and other amenities
Cons: WIFI dropped in and out constantly, also impossible getting a sun bed around the pool unless you got up at the crack of dawn to 'reserve' a bed.
Location: Good location. Lots of water activities, shopping and dining.
Close to restaurants, bars, shops, spas etc. however the practice of allowing guests to 'reserve' us beds should be stopped. We were there 4 days and despite being up at 7:30am all the sun beds had already been taken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Lovely position but it's old and need a good paint

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach and the beach was clean with sufficent lounges
Cons: Need a good paint job to hide the mould
Location: You could hire any activity near the resort
Out of 8 room services we received 3 which had everything we ordered. It became a joke to see what was going to be missing next
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

ビーチアクティビティ充実

Posted Aug 9, 2016
ホテルは想像よりも古くてすこしがっかり。ビーチアクティビティはプライベートビーチ併設のショップで別料金でできます!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

マリンクラブが併設されているビーチサイドのホテルです。

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: ホテルのスタッフがとても親切で気持ちがよかったです。
Cons: 団体客はかためて、個人や家族客とは別にしてほしいです。
Location: ヨガやマリンスポーツが近くでできるので楽しいです。
パドルサーフィンやウインドサーフィン、ダイビング、サーフィンのレンタルやスクールのあるマリンクラブが併設されているので海遊びが好きな人にはぴったりです。大きなスーパーマーケットのハーディズまでの無料シャトルバスがあるので便利です。  ホテルから出て左に曲がりまっすぐ歩くとサマサマという日本食や韓国料理のお店や、ピザやパスタがおいしいイタリア料理のお店もあります。  残念なのは中国人の団体が帰ってきたとたんに、静かなふんいきだったロビーが騒然としたふんいきになり、ヨーロピアンも目を丸くしておどろいていました。  夜にはなんとか静かになりぐっすり眠れました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great place to relax

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel more than met expectations. There are many options for relaxing, either having a drink and something to eat at The Bamboo Bar or relaxing on a lounge chair on the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Wonderful outlook

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location, choices for dining, both inside hotel and nearby, friendliness of guest relations, concierge, and reception staff.
Cons: The hotel, because of its size, is being continually renovated, including the gardens.
Location: Watercraft activities, and nearby massages under trees with scurrying squirrels! Shops on beach nearby but a bit too much harrassment to buy.
Uppgraded to deluxe sea view, just wonderful to sit on balcony in sea breeze.front office staff wonderful, no request seemed too much for them. Had superior/standard room last year, they shouldnt call them superior. Deluxe was just that, very very comfortable. Had one hiccup when I failed to lock up my tablet and was advised that someone had tried to access it. From then on I stored it in the safe, if not taking it with me. Felt safe at all times, this importand as I am a 73 yo woman travelling alone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jakarta

Hotel untuk bersantai

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Pantai yg bersih dan nyaman, kolam renang yg besar dan air yg jernih, serta kolam renang anak yg sangat menyenangkan.
Cons: Perbanyak vasilitas di kolam anak anak, supaya anak anak lebih betah lagi. serta breakfast yang lebih variatif supaya tidak cepat membosankan.
Location: Berenang, bersantai di pinggir pantai, memberi makan ikan, membaca buku.
Selama menginap di hotel Prama Sanur Beach saya merasakan kenyamanan dan mendapat liburan yang menyenangkan bersama keluarga disana. dengan pantai pribadi yang bersih, kolam renang yang besar dan air yg jernih, yg membuat anak2 betah tinggal berlama lama di hotel. terutama kolam renang anak yg dilengkapi permainan anak anak. serta tempat bersantai dipinggir pantai yang tenang dan sejuk karena banyak pohon. harganya juga sangat terjangkau. pokoknya mantap. hanya makanan pagi nya yang kurang variasi, jadi kalo lama menginap di Prama Sanur makan pagi lebih cepat bosan. hotel yang sering saya rekomendasikan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We chose this hotel because it's just next to the kitesurfing beach. Excellent cleanliness. It is an older hotel but the room rates are reasonable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Good position on the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Position on beach,nice pool,easy access to beach and roadside restaurants. No beachside sellers hassling people on loungers
Cons: Maintenance,hygiene. Perhaps a staff incentive and training programme to lift morale which was lower than at the other four hotels we stayed at.
Location: On site upmarket spa and very professional surf and kite surf school. Lovely beach.Best roadside restaurants Tia Garden and Fortune Cookie
This hotel is on such a great part of the beach so it is disappointing that maintenance has been allowed to drop so badly. Bathroom ceiling was badly crumbling,bed base was past it's use by date,cleaning was really not good enough. We were checked in by a beautifully groomed robot who did not make eye contact with us but the other reception staff we met after that were lovely and knew how to smile. The beach umbrellas need urgent repairs. The Tirta restaurant has lots of wasps. The fruit,yoghurt and cold,sliced meats are on display for hours in the heat. Bamboo bar was great with the best squid we tasted in 24 days in Bali. Would love to return with three generations of our family if we knew improvements were being made
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Prama Sanur Beach Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms are very nice, comfortable and the bed's are soooo comfy, towels fluffy and new, room very clean.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The location is at the far end of Sanur Beach but only a short walk to restaurants and shops
Sanur Beach Hotel is so peaceful, this is our third stay. After spending 2 weeks in Seminyak it was a delight to be at the Prama with the beautiful grounds, lovely staff, great meal and entertainment options and there is always a bed around the pool.