Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NT Australia

Disappointing for recommendation

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff were always friendly and welcoming. On the beach and quiet
Cons: Facilities need further upgrade and patrons need to be made aware of construction works.
Location: Far end of Sanur main street. Long walks to explore Sanur local area and restaurants.
Despite being upgraded, the room overlooked gardens but also construction area, which was not pleasing. For price I would have been disappointed with original room allocated. Hotel is at far end of Sanur so quite a walk to shops and outside restaurants. Lovely staff and great breakfast. A bit to westernised in décor. Prefer more traditional ambience. Hotel prices drinks/food etc way over local warungs. Does not encourage patrons to spend within resort grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

good hotel . nice and quite

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: nice and quite and close to the beach.
Cons: Hotel could use an upgrade as getting a bit old, but still lovely.
Location: you could not get closer to the beach and all the activities you could ask for.
had a great time in Bali, saw turtle island, monkey forest, butterfly park, Bali safari park, plenty of shopping, bird park and Bali dancing. All in all was a great time and going back in August.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane/australia

A Great Week

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location and the staff
Location: went to the zoo ,white water rafting found it a lot cheaper to book off the street. Lots of different places to eat use the bus to go to hardies
Found all the staff to be really helpful and always smiling. They even let some friends who stayed with our group leave there luggage at hotel while they went away for 3 days to another island. The only let down was when we used the free bus to Kuta when we asked driver about getting home he just slammed the door said get cab and took off very rude man .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Convenient to most things

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Good welcome with friendly smiles and ease of check in. Delux garden room comfortable with glimpse of pool, and ocean. Plenty of local cafes and restaurants around hotal. Free shuttle bus to large super market/souvenirs store. Much quieter than Seminyak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, West Australia

Beautiful beachfront hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The position on the beachfront Great staff Buffet Breakfast
Cons: Maybe some improvements in the rooms - looking a bit tired
Location: Great position on beachfront - lots of sun beds and lovely trees giving plenty of shade Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. A very nice boardwalk.
We booked in very late evening. We were unhappy with our room - but this was sorted for us the next morning - and they gave us a free upgrade to a sea view room. The outlook from this room was beautiful. One of the highlights of the hotel are the delightful staff who are so friendly. There are lots of shady spots on the beach. Love the Bamboo bar! The Warung on the beachfront was great for lunch. Had a great stay - would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to beach - not much to do when it rains

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff speaking English better
Location: Very much a beach location
Staff spoke poor English and could and couldn't help with directions to maket etc
4 out of 5
by robert from uk

an oasis of calm in a world of frenzy

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
would stay again.......in fact we did ! extended by 3 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunbury Australia.

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location, food, prices, staff, quiet.
Cons: Tiles around the pool are old and slippery when wet.
Location: Good cafes and bars nearby, decent shopping too.
Great staff and food, pool is a bit dated, but clean and fun!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fay

Perfect place for our stay

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel had everything we needed for our family stay. Travelling with our adult children and grandchildren we found the spaces available perfect for everyone. The adult pool is beautiful and then there is also the option of deck chairs a plenty under the trees right on the beach and the kids pool area which also has a great combination with an adult swimming area. Pool service was a little slow at times but can be overlooked for all the other fabulous features this hotel has and the location. Oh, and did I mention the fabulous treatments at the hotel's luxury spa!!