Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud and Noisy Private Events

Posted May 20, 2017
We checked into this pricey hotel to have a few days of relaxing luxury. However, the first night the hotel rented its central court to a "private function", which, in fact, was a loud musical event, with music hammering through the hotel, including our room (even though we were in a distant room). Basically, we found ourselves in the middle of a nightclub. When inquiring, the hotel staff informed us that the event was going to go on till 11 PM. And so it did. The incident recurred 3 days later, in the form of a private fashion show, again, with loud music. It was impossible to escape, or to do anything. I find it disturbing that this hotel values these private functions more than its guests comfort and peace. Also, this constitutes some serious misinformation, as the fact that the hotel rents itself out to loud musical events was mentioned nowhere in the description. Had I known this fact I would have definitely chosen a different hotel to stay at. This was not the cheapest lodging in the area, and we, the guests did not sign up to stay in the middle of a loud night club. I found it very upsetting that hotel disregarded its guests need for quiet and peace so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to most things...

Posted May 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel with beautiful grounds and of course very friendly staff. My only annoyance I suppose was the inability to replace things like tea and shower caps, if you throw away my shower cap then you need to replace it. I like to have tea at night but it was never replaced, not once, we had to ask. Maybe better food options on the room service/restaurant dining. Maybe a vegetarian option for things like club sandwiches would have been nice. Overall loved my stay, thank you very much!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Great clean hotel, very secure with very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Alfian Adriansyah, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback and i am glad to hear that your stay was pleasant. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared to our team as encouragement to maintain our quality. Look forward to welcoming you again in the future and have a good day! Regards, Alfian Adriansyah Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted May 4, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel and staff was fantastic. If there was something to complain about was that you could hear the neighbouring guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Alfian Adriansyah, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback and i am glad to hear that your stay was pleasant. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared to our team as encouragement to maintain our quality. Look forward to welcoming you again in the future and have a good day! Regards, Alfian Adriansyah Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very poorly managed hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I paid very high price for nothing. Hotel room couch were broken, and there is not stopper on the door also. Very poorly managed. Also the room smells very bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Alfian Adriansyah, Hotel Management
Dear Vino, Thank you for sharing your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. I read with concern that your experience did not meet your expectation, therefore allow me to extend our sincerest apologize. I have noted the points you raised for our improvements and i hope there will be another chance to welcoming you again and provide more pleasant stay. Regards, Alfian Adriansyah Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Good hotel beachfront lovely pool but some issues

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Booked this place specifically for sea view and arrived to find none available due to renovations - same occurred with other guests. One guest had even checked day before arrival to confirm beachfront room. So hugely misleading and disappointing as room wasn't cheap particularly for Bali. We were supposedly compensated with a bigger room which we didn't want/need so for the price it was very disappointing. Nice enough facility- breakfast buffet very average and boring. Air conditioning in room was excellent as were bathrooms. Decor nice but primary colours a bit jarring - decor needs a freshen up which is what is hopefully occurring in renovations. I would potentially consider again if I knew I'd get a beachfront but wouldn't do breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Great hotel and good location !

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Loved our stay in this hotel, the staff were so helpful and friendly, clean rooms with prompt room service. Spa was awesome too. Definitely would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surfers paradise, gold coast australia.

Nice comfortable room with lovely staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Staff and buffets
Cons: Toilets at bottom pool could be cleaner. Twice flooded, once no toilet paper, and once faeces all over seat and floor. Quite disgusting. Staff alerted
Location: Convenient location close to Kuta and Seminyak
Lovely room and views with staff that make it all worth while. Particularly dining room staff and front of house staff member Amy who goes over and above with her gracious service. Lovely place highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Peaceful paradise

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pullman is a beautiful peaceful place to getaway from everyday life. The gardens are imacate, the rooms spacious & modern, the food to die for!! And the staff are so friendly and helpful. Really loved our stay and will be back!
5 out of 5
by Pearlyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels