Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

True Bali accommodation .

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The overall place was very tranquil .
Cons: Bar staff need to be improved.
Great place to relax and unwind. Rooms are large bed was good, breakfast was very pleasing only thing I would complain about was bar staff were very very slow for drinks and ordering a meal. But overall a great place..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Silke from Worms

Tauchurlaub

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
toll
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful beachfront Resort

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Great Location Lots of Bali Huts right on beachfront to relax in Big pool Lovely grounds Big rooms
Location: Fantastic location Beachfront Although the water is rough so we didn't swim Not far to walk to restaurants
Stayed here for 2 nights Was upgraded to a oceanview room Absolutely lovely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel correct pour une etape

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel d'etape avant de prendre le bateau pour l'ile de Gili Trawangan. Accueil bon mais peu de monde dans l'hotel en basse saison. Nous avons regrette qu'il n'y est pas de coffre dans la chambre et que le linge dans la salle de bains soit plutôt gris que blanc bien que propre...
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Piece of heaven

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful family run hotel. Spa is fantastic with wonderful treatments. Wifi is very spotty but the surroundings are perfect with beautiful gardens and a nice restaurant on the beach. Would recommend this place for people wanting peace and beautiful setting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, old world Bali

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
A quiet old world Bali hotel with spacious rooms, lovely view from the pool and the upstairs breakfast room and great sunset views from the bales Room service was fast and efficient. No real beach as such, but that is typical of Candidasa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Puri Bagus means "Great Gate" and it certainly is.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: We liked the premium Balinese architecture and sculptural features, meticulously detailed gardens and associated on-site dive centre.
Cons: As gen Y travellers, we felt the manner was a bit dated - they poolside tables had bells for instance. With such a great spaces, the staff can relax.
Location: The world is your oyster.
For the traveller looking to see more of Bali / Indonesia, this is an incredibly well appointed hotel with very courteous staff and stunningly presented facilities. A short drive away is Padangbai, a departure point for ferries to the eastern islands.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel will definitely come again

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: The gardens, the food, the Bali experience
Cons: There are no safes in the rooms so valuables and passports need to be locked in a secure room at reception, in room safes would be easier.
Location: 90 minute drive from the airport, very quiet and in the country side. Water Garden Palace and great diving and snorkelling
The hotel is situated at the end of a small road about 500mt from the main road. Very quiet if that is what you are looking for. The staff were polite and friendly and the food excellent. The breakfasts were delicious and excellent value being complimentary with your stay. The pool is small but well maintained and the setting is typical Bali, Palm trees and Boganvilias of all colours. The gardens were amazing they take such pride in their presentation. Our room was very spacious with a huge bed. The air conditioner was very quiet which is always a plus and there is a small verandah where your can relax and read. We had a room at the back 508 which initially I thought not the best but we had no one passing our room and it was very private. I suppose the only fault I found with the room was the open air bathroom which was very clean and spacious but connected with the room next door just separated by a rock wall so if someone was using the bathroom you could hear very clearly what was going on, a bit awkward at times. Also there are no safes in the rooms, so valuables needed to be checked at reception in their secure room, a bit inconvenient. If you are looking for a quiet place to relax and enjoy the bali experience, Puri Bagus Candidasa villas are the place to go. We will definitely come again.