Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Christian from Germany

Hub for dolphin spotting

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
We went to Puri Bagus Lovina with our three little Kids and only stayed for one night as we wanted to see the dolphins. The Hotel is located a bit far away from the actual dolphin spotting, but we can recommend it overall. If you have car we recommend to drive down to the beach where you only have a 10 min boat ride instead of 1 hour. The furniture is already a little old and a bit old-fashioned, but it is OK for its Age. Food was OK, just stick with Balinese cuisine.
5 out of 5
by Justin from Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The view is perfect
Cons: There is nothing to do outside the resort
Location: Perfect
Service: Respectful, Friendly; Cleanliness: Faultless; Staff are great especially with our 15month baby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Luis from Bogotá Colombia

Beautiful but dirty

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: The architecture is beautiful
Cons: Cleaning
Beach terrible very dirty and the spa next to the beach smells bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
4 out of 5
by Jim & John from yorkshire

Hotel good, loving beach ?

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was fine, breakfast only average, set in a very quiet location. No beach to speak of and Lovina isn't wonderful. Good base for seeing the mountain villages and lakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Amazing Location, You would love this place!

Posted Nov 28, 2011
This is an amazing hotel. You feel like you are in paradise. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The food is good and the rooms are amazingly clean and comfortable. The hotel has amazing settings! If you stay there you would love this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vincent

Puri Bagus is an excellent place

Posted Jan 12, 2011 on HotelClub
Puri Bagus is an excellent place if you want see wild dolphins dancing in the sea. The launchout pad is located in front of the hotel. The only drawback is the roof. Because we visit in the rainy season and the roof is made out of grass, the roof gave out a grassy smell, which can be allergic to some people. Rainy season also made the phone not working. That's why I recommend you use your own handphone if you want to call outside. The service is excellent and the staffs are eager to help. Don't expect the food to be extraordinary. It is just plain average hotel food. The room size is big, good for big-sized western people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, Florida

Beautiful Hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Sep 28, 2009
Very clean, the rooms are beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

I would go back again, great pool and lovely location

Posted Sep 21, 2009
The hotel location is very beautiful, the sourrandings are lovely , the beach is very close and the pool was great.The location of the hotel suited us , but is not for people who are looking night life as the hotel is 4km from centre of Lovina where the all shopes , activities and bars are. The brekfast is nice but quite boring , as every day we got thesame kind of fruits and fruits juices. The service at the breakfast is not great I must say,. On several ocassion we had to wait for the clean glasses , fruits and other foods being top up . It took staff very long time to do things when asked, 10 minutes to bring the clean glasses so we can have a juice. For that kind of hotel this is unacceptable.