Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It depends on your expectations ...was not for me

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Decent value for money. Location is not in Ubud (10+ drive) and condition of the hotel was not okay, very outdated. Room was dark, not enough natural light can get in.
4 out of 5
by Diana from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: View
Cons: Wifi
Location: Tranquil, Good views
Value: Affordable; Cleanliness: Neat; pool leaking, hot water failed, lost decadence, good value though. Need a bike or car if want to visit Ubud with ease
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
We had an absolutely wonderful holiday at Puri Bunga and we highly recommend it on staff,position,rooms,view and breakfast. We will definitely be back. Thankyou.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel!!!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here with our 3 adult daughters for 3 nights to celebrate 2 important family anniversaries. The hotel staff decorated our beds and bath with flowers which was lovely. Some of the staff were very young and maybe still training but on the whole they were amazing and dealt with a medical problem that arose professionally and promptly. The views if the valley and river below are simply stunning and the hotel is positioned next door to some of Ubuds finest resorts. As the hotel was not full we had one of the pools to ourselves,again with a fine view. The spa was very good and our daughters used it a lot. The breakfasts were great but we did not dine in their restaurant as we spent our evenings in Ubud town.The gardens are also beautiful. The rooms are large and well furnished with good bathrooms and ours was cool but a little dark. Our daughters had the upstairs executive suite which is huge with big balcony and amazing views but the aircon was not quite adequate for the size of room and height of ceiling. Overall our stay here was absolutely wonderful. Thankyou to all the staff at Puri Bunga. We could happily have stayed on for much longer and will definitely return there.
5 out of 5
by Robertas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Missouri

Amazing stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
First, I just want to thank the staff for being incredibly welcoming, accommodating and personable. Right from the start everyone was so warm that I couldn't help but look forward to my stay there. The views were also the selling point for me based on previous reviews. OH MY GOD, no words or pictures can do it justice, it's truly breathtaking in person. Rice paddies, the Ayung River, hilltop hotel bungalows, lush green jungle.... I mean, it was almost surreal. Everyone seems to complain about the breakfast too. I can understand why, but it's not AS bad as people make it out to be. The coffee was horrible, that much is true. I did end up trying other food on the menu, and it tasted really good. Plus, you can beat that view while enjoying a meal in the restaurant. It's not as close to town as I would have liked, but I enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and didn't notice the distance. Luckily there's a free shuttle to town that leaves at 10am and 4pm, but no returns unfortunately. Taxi is about $4-5 one-way. The second pool overlooking the river is nice and relaxing, but it could use some updating. The loungers were covered in ants, so I spent most of my time in the water which was a little unfortunate. There are also a number of tours you can book through the hotel, I was able to do the sunrise trek up Mt. Batur, as well as rafting the Ayung River. I highly recommend staying here and wouldn't hesitate to return when in Ubud again.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie L from Atlanta

Most beautiful setting ever

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was a vacation in itself. Absolutely beautiful, even the last day I was still taking pictures of the scenery. The room was gorgeous, and staff was very helpful. The food wasn't that great, honestly, most mornings we either took the morning shuttle or taxi to the market and had a nice breakfast out. Also, the wifi was terrible during our stay, we walked next door to a neighboring hotel a few times when my husband was needing to do some work emails and calls. Even still, this is a perfect hotel to get away and enjoy the beauty of Bali's mountains.
2 out of 5
by anneepl from New York

A lot of potential

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
What a disappointment. The property itself has a location with an incredible view, which would almost be enough to compensate for the distance from the town of Ubud. However, given the quality of the staff's service it served as a contributing factor to the overall disappointment of my stay. While the front desk staff was friendly and helpful, the rest of the staff was extremely immature. Goofing off when they thought no one was looking, not looking after the property, etc. There was no attention to detail and standards resulting in a moldy smell in the room, a spa that had withered flowers under the massage tables, air conditioning that sounded like an airplane engine, water leaking from the ceiling in the reception area, just to name a few. They have a shuttle that leaves twice a day for town, yet, don't offer a pick up service which seems silly given they are in town already doing drop-offs. I would call this "amateur hour" in Ubud. The management doesn't appear to know what a hotel that is operationally well run looks like.
4 out of 5
by Ferdi from Australia

Fantastic View!

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
About 1.5hr from theairport, costing around 300,000 rupiah. It was quite far in and there wasn't much in the immediate vicinity of the resort. But Ubud township with all its shops and touristy things was only about 10mins away by taxi, or you can take the free 2x daily shuttle bus from the resort. The resort itself was not too big, very neat, clean and well maintained with very polite and friendly staff. The view from the resort was just amazing!!! We had a corner room with a full length balcony, giving us views of the hills, greenery, and the river..which was truly fantastic. Our room was very spacious, clean and inviting with a spa bath. If you want to get away from it all and live in peace and quiet with amazing views and nature at your door steps - this resort is the place for you.